We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveler rating
556
267
115
71
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
556
267
115
71
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk clean rooms folly beach the breakfast area happy hour short drive complimentary breakfast easy access close to downtown very nice hotel would definitely stay here again convenient location historic district toyota dealership kitchenette citadel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Always friendly, pleasant, and helpful staff; clean rooms; great amenities; and a fabulous complimentary breakfast. No matter what state we're in, we can always count on Hampton Inn & Suites. Wish the bed was a little softer.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Passport26061351678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Hilton11, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Dear Passport26061351678,

Thanks for taking your time to leave a kind message for our hotel!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel and the city of Charleston had to offer during your recent stay with us especially our phenomenal staff we have here with us whom we take a lot of pride in!
We hope you had a wonderful time visiting Charleston and hope to see you back here with us again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Daniel. L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

I travel frequently for business and try to stay in Hilton brand hotels. This stay was as satisfying as every other stay which is why I choose Hilton!

The room was clean, comfortable and convenient. The staff was friendly, courteous and professional.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank steveh62366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Hilton11, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear steveh62366,

Thanks for taking your time to leave a kind message for our hotel!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel and the city of Charleston had to offer during your recent stay with us especially our phenomenal staff we have here with us whom we take a lot of pride in!
We hope you had a wonderful time visiting Charleston and hope to see you back here with us again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Daniel. L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Location is very convenient. Lobby is welcoming and clean. The coffee was always cold. The jet tub was leaked every time. Room furniture was worn. The breakfast was good and predictable. We will not rent a suite in the future as the value was not worth the money.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank TC250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Hilton11, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear TC250,

Thanks for taking your time to leave a constructive review for our hotel.
First of all, we are so sorry to hear that our hotel fell terribly short of your expectations during your recent visit to Charleston - whilst our apologies will regrettably not alter the outcome, we do appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us to identify and address the issues that may have gone unnoticed by our staff and management and to make necessary adjustments.
We strive to provide the very best of both quality of your stay as well as customer service for our guests and the issues you have experienced during your stay with us are unacceptable to our standards.
We will make sure the problems are addressed as soon as possible with the appropriate parties.
We hope you had a wonderful time visiting Charleston and sincerely apologize again for your disappointing experience at our hotel.

Warm wishes,

Daniel. L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Never had an experience like this at a Hampton inn before. Rooms were not ready, management was rude, at least the breakfast and rooms were nice. I have never had an experience like this before, also be aware that the trees leak sap on your cars during the time of year I went.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Roam63024739341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Hilton11, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Dear Roam63024739341,

Thanks for taking your time to leave a constructive review for our hotel.
First of all, we are so sorry to hear that our hotel fell terribly short of your expectations during your recent visit to Charleston - whilst our apologies will regrettably not alter the outcome, we do appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us to identify and address the issues that may have gone unnoticed by our staff and management and to make necessary adjustments.
We strive to provide the very best of both quality of your stay as well as customer service for our guests and the issues you have experienced during your stay with us are unacceptable to our standards.
We will make sure the problems are addressed as soon as possible with the appropriate parties.
We hope you had a wonderful time visiting Charleston and sincerely apologize again for your disappointing experience at our hotel.

Warm wishes,

Daniel. L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Good location. Nice hotel. Friendly staff. They worked with us to get our rooms together. Lots of choices at the continental breakfast. Breakfast Staff very accommodating. Each morning they gave me a lemon for my morning lemon water.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank elizabeth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Hilton11, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Dear elizabeth r,

Thanks for taking your time to leave a kind message for our hotel!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel and the city of Charleston had to offer during your recent stay with us especially our phenomenal staff we have here with us whom we take a lot of pride in as well as our convenient location close to all the things you want to experience when in Charleston but away from all the hustle and bustle!
We hope you had a wonderful time visiting Charleston and hope to see you back here with us again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Daniel. L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews