We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, United States
1 review
“Convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Daniel Island is a quiet area with only a few restaurants and bars. The Hampton Inn was perfect for our family since we were visiting a friends in an assisted living facility that was about 1/2 mile away. Also not a long drive into Charleston or to the beaches. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    132
    34
    23
    7
See reviews for
135
118
17
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed in this Hampton inn for 3 days. I stay in lots of Hampton Inns and this one was very good. The property is off the street so very quiet. The property is fairly new so the rooms were a good size and things were new. The fitness center was twice the usual size so very useful. The breakfast was fairly standard by Hampton Inn standards. Parking is free. Having never been to Charleston before I did not know the city is really spread out over a series of towns. The historic district is in downtown charleston but many of the sights you want to see are out of the historic area at Mount Pleasant, North Charleston, etc. I choose this hotel because it was $50 cheaper than the Hampton Inn downtown and it was a good choice. Each of our days we visited different areas so with our car it worked very well. I would definitely go back. If you stay here, walk to "Queen Anne's revenge" the restaurant. Awesome.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank peripateticdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galliplois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stay at a Hampton 75 % of the time , this is the best of them all !! It was a very quiet place to stay and the air system is top notch . Hopefully all otels would go to a wall control rooms . Just a awesome place to stay !! great staff ........

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Winston S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My family has stayed at this Hampton Inn several times - we love that it's near Mt. Pleasant and downtown, but yet a quiet and more remote facility. Make sure you go to the restaurant next door, Queen Anne's Revenge - wonderful salads, prime rib and bread! And the hotel breakfast is superb. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a nice hotel. I like that they use clean duvet covers. Bathrooms are nothing special. Breakfast was crowded and there was no place to eat. Location on Daniel Island is great. We did not use pool but there is an outdoor pool. Restaurant next door, Queen Anne's is very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We love the location and staff hospitality! We were visiting our first grandchild so, the ease of getting to and from locations throughout Charleston was important. The hotel was very clean and neat, secure parking area, and great rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We originally tried to get a room closer to the city but was transferred and we were offered a room here. I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. Clean, accommodating, comfy, and felt welcomed. There was a huge soccer match going on during our stay and those boys sure can eat, but the staff made sure we didn't run out of anything. Loved the location and accommodations.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island

Property: Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
Address: 160 Fairchild St, Charleston, SC 29492-7504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#8 Business Hotel in Charleston
#20 Family Hotel in Charleston
#30 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island Hotel Charleston
Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing