We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean Hotel in an Ideal Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Charleston Historic District
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean Hotel in an Ideal Location”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Having used to live in downtown Charleston when this hotel was being renovated a few years ago, I was excited to try it out when I visited last weekend. Most importantly, location is everything when staying in Charleston, as you won't need to use a car/taxi if you're in a good area. This Courtyard is perfect as you're a 5 min walk from the Market and right next to King St, the two areas with all the best restaurants, bars, shopping, sightseeing, etc. My room and the facilities looked great with clean carpets and freshly painted walls. The decor was warm and welcoming with beautiful artwork of the city throughout. The pool and outdoor lounge on the front of the hotel were a big plus and a nice place to have a pre-dinner drink or quick meal from the hotel's bistro. I was surprised to see a few reviews complaining about limited space, as I found the property was very spacious (considering its in a historic city and not a planned resort community). I found all the staff to be polite and prompt, and our rooms were cleaned quickly by housekeeping every day. Many of the other reviewers thoroughly covered the excellent concierge and I completely agree. When I first checked into the hotel, Kevin (the concierge) was talking with other guests, but the assistant general manager was walking by and stopped to ask if he could help. He was great, and even while being very familiar with the city, he gave a few tips and new places to see that I'll be going back to every subsequent visit. In a city known for its southern hospitality, customer service like this is everything and this hotel was on top of their game. Wish I didn't have to wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    910
    482
    152
    35
    18
See reviews for
447
697
28
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The location alone makes this hotel awesome but I was pleasantly surprised by the staff and the accommodations. There was nothing but smiles from staff at all levels, from the front desk people to the service maintenance people I passed in the hallways. Everyone was very warm and welcoming!

Great place to stay and I would highly recommend it for friends and family that want the downtown experience but at a reasonable rate!

Room Tip: Talk to Grant Hoskins, he's the man!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Most of us know what to expect when it comes to a Marriott Courtyard as I have stayed at several for business and selected this hotel due to its proximity to the Historic District and the knowledge that I would have a clean and comfortable hotel room without any inconveniences. This hotel was clean and comfortable and met all my criteria, what made this a FIVE STAR experience was the Chief Consierge Kevin McQuade. From the moment we checked in we met with Kevin to secure dinner reservations and get the low down on Charleston sites to see. Kevin is passionate about his lovely city and wants all guests to experience the true Charleston and love it just as much as he does. Kevin provided excellent tips to see the city and must see places often over looked by other tours. There is nothing he has not thought of, he provided custom maps and tips on photo opportunities that were amazing, and Kevin also provided an evening tour south of Broad St. that was the highlight of our trip!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The Courtyard itself is a pretty standard courtyard, clean, good help, with a small but well tended pool out back. Location is very good if you don't mind a small walk to Broad / Market street. King Street is a nice way to walk down to the very old historic area. College of Charleston nearby is cool and lots of nice restaurants very close by.

The thing to take advantage of though is the concierge help with Kevin and Andrea. You won't find a bed and breakfast owner with more affection and knowledge of the city than these guys. They won't just hand you a brochure and send you on your way, they listen to what you want to do, arrange all of it and get your feedback to better help the next guest. We did three tours through them, all of them great, and went to four dinners, again all great. Tips on how to navigate the city, where to get the best photo opps,, etc. all get customized so you can just go enjoy the city and not worry about logistics. A week before we got there, I had mentioned to Andrea we were thinking about the Easter sunrise service, I was amazed when she informed us the location had moved. She wasn't even on duty at the time, Kevin was just checking some details with her when we arrived!

Definitely check out the different travel sites to get an idea of what you might want to do, figure out what the group likes for food, and possible tours, but then run it all by Kevin and Andrea to make it all work with the latest information.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHoskins, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Charleston Historic District, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Thomas L,

Thank you for your recent feedback and for staying with us on your trip down from Vermont.

Our location does put you right in the middle of Historic Charleston where you can walk to anything you want to see. King Street shopping, historic homes, the College of Charleston, the Market, and some of the best restaurants in the South are just a few footsteps outside of our front door.

Andrea & Kevin are always on top of every detail about our city and constantly have their ear to the ground for the latest updates and news. It sounds like you found them to be extremely helpful and had the chance to experience the magic they bring to our hotel. They truly do listen to our guests and use this information to craft a Charleston experience specifically catered to each guest's specific needs and desires.

We hope to see you back in Charleston soon!

Sincerely,
Grant Hoskins
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during a visit celebrating my birthday and spending time with our daughter and son-in-law who live near Charleston in Mt. Pleasant. We had a room which was supposedly wheelchair accessible as my wife is confined to a wheelchair.

The bathroom sink is too low to permit a wheelchair to roll underneath it. The bathroom sink top is too small to hold anymore than two or three containers of beauty and bath needs. The shower only has a wand shower head and the stall is exactly less than thirty-six inches wide. The garage has Van Accessible places but you will come close to taking out the bottom of your car on the bump in the driveway.

Add to this that the room key did not work three days out of five as the hotel changes access without notification. The internet code changed once which is understandable.

What is worse than anything is that for the five nights we stayed the room rate ranged from $219 to $349 per night, with four of the nights having different rates. When asked about the varying rates, the desk manager said that rates depend on "what is going on at the hotel and in Charleston". That is preposterous!

A very disappointing facility with the exception of 1) Outstanding concierge services 2) Gracious, timely and personable Bistro personnel. 3) Housekeeping personnel were timely although supplies had to be requested when out, such as Kleenex and Shampoo.

We will not be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zjamesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHoskins, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Charleston Historic District, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear zjamesd,

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us on your recent trip from Virginia.

I am sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay at our hotel. All of our accessible rooms were designed, built, and inspected to be compliant with all ADA standards. All of these rooms have a normal shower head as well as a wand to give increased flexibility to our disabled guests. Our bathrooms are continually complimented for being spacious and our handicap accessible rooms do have an even larger bathroom due to ADA specifications. Our parking garage does have four handicap accessible spaces on our lower level as well as a van accessible space on our upper level.

I can understand how it would be frustrating to get up to your room after a long day and then to have your keys not work. I can assure you that our hotel does not make access alterations to your keys after check-in. Cell phones, magnets, and other objects can de-magnetize a hotel key and cause them to be come deactivated. We always encourage our guests to keep your hotel keys in a separate pocket from your cell phone or wallet.

Our rates do change on a daily basis due to business demand in our hotel and the area. The availability and the price of these rates can change throughout a business day as well based on supply and demand.

It is great to hear that you had great service from our concierge, restaurant, and housekeeping teams. We will work on improving the issues you experienced so that the efforts of these employees are not overshadowed in the future. We would love to have the opportunity to show you the experience we can offer at our hotel. Please contact me directly at grant.hoskins@interstatehotels.com when planning your next trip to Charleston.

Thank you for your business and your feedback!

Sincerely,
Grant Hoskins
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Ga
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel is a really just a place to spend the night. It's nothing special. It is on a couple of busier streets and is tightly packed onto its land. Parking is usually a problem, but they have arranged to allow parking at the church across the street. The best reason to stay here is Kevin McQuade. He's the concierge and he's among the best I've ever encountered at what he does. He starts by asking questions about what you like to do, then he pulls out some folders and decides which to present to you. He has created his own maps of the city, marking the spots you will want to see. Very organized and very knowledgeable. He even has menus (the actual ones) from the restaurants he will recommend. Caveat--He won't help you if you're not staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: Not much variation in rooms. You may want a lower floor since the elevator is so slow. Rooms on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHoskins, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Charleston Historic District, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear cbeard,

Thank you for offering us feedback from your experience and for staying with us on your trip from Georgia.

I am glad you found Kevin to be so helpful during your stay in Charleston and that you also found it very easy to park at our hotel. Charleston is a smaller, older, and compact city where parking can be a challenge. These characteristics are also the main reason for its charm and allow people to enjoy everything it has to offer by travelling on foot. So many of our guests park their car upon arriving at our hotel and never see it again until check-out.

We hope you will make the trip over from Georgia again soon and thank you for choosing our hotel when doing so!

Sincerely,
Grant Hoskins
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDU
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Nicely updated hotel in good location. Appeared very clean, but there was a terrible mildew/mold smell in our room when we arrived. We thought running the ac would help, but it didn't get better. We asked to switch rooms after a miserable first night. The hotel staff was great and moved our room (immediately moving new guests into the old room), but the second room also had a lingering mildew smell--although not as bad as the first. Reading the reviews, this smell appears to be a common issue. I would not stay here again, as the great location and friendly staff cannot make up for a hotel that costs several hundred dollars a night and smells so terrible. It can't be healthy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHoskins, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Charleston Historic District, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear KK,

Thank you for your feedback and for being a Senior Reviewer on TripAdvisor.

I am sorry to hear that you experienced an odor in both of the rooms you stayed in during your visit to our hotel. We take any odor or smell issues very seriously at our hotel and will address these issues in the two rooms you stayed in immediately. We want all of our guests to have a pleasant experience during their stay that meets all of their expectations. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy our location and the friendliness of all of our staff. We would love the opportunity to show you an experience at our property where the freshness of our hotel shines. Please contact me directly at grant.hoskins@interstatehotels.com when you planning your next trip to Charleston.

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you back in Charleston soon!

Sincerely,
Grant Hoskins
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
King Charles Inn
#16 of 61 in Charleston
2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charleston Marriott
#36 of 61 in Charleston
1,129 reviews
Ansonborough Inn
#12 of 61 in Charleston
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charleston Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Property: Courtyard Charleston Historic District
Address: 125 Calhoun St, Charleston, SC 29401-3511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Charleston
#19 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#27 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charleston Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Charleston Historic District hotel in downtown Charleston is just steps from King Street boutique shopping, SPAWAR, Boeing and the Charleston Joint Base. It also boasts the largest Marriott Meeting space in the Historic District and offers flexible event space perfect for anything from board meetings to black-tie affairs. Our downtown Charleston hotel's exciting location makes anytime the perfect time to visit this charming Southern jewel. Conveniently located near I-26 and I-526, this Charleston hotel's historic downtown location offers breathtaking cityscapes and attractions that sparkle all year long. From sun-dappled water views of the Battery and beaches to the historic homes and gardens, visitors fall in love with all this Southern city has to offer. Tempt your palate with low-country cuisine, marvel at the city's unique culture, arts and recreation. Charleston is a distinctive destination and our Charleston downtown hotel boasts a fantastic location for business and leisure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Charleston Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charleston Historic District Hotel Charleston
Holiday Inn Charleston
Charleston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing