We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$299
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 1
Priceline
Skyscanner.com
$278
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,131)
Filter reviews
2,131 results
Traveler rating
1,192
594
225
73
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,192
594
225
73
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour historic district king street within walking distance rocking chairs marriott property front porch across the street the hotel is clean outdoor pool marion square few blocks meeting street market street southern hospitality concierge college
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,592 - 1,597 of 2,131 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our family visited Charleston for the first time in April. We were staying for 4 days and wanted to make the most of our time so three weeks before we came we spoke to Kevin McQuade, the concierge. By talking to him early, he was able to make all the arrangements so our family could have the most unforgettable vacation ever! He and Elizabeth (the other concierge) know all the right people and places to show the best of Charleston. The key is to call BEFORE you come. Everything we did was amazing! The hotel was wonderful as well...we wouldn't change a thing! Thanks Kevin and Elizabeth!

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32amys32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and within easy walking distance to everything. The concierge service (both Elizabeth and Kevin) was very helpful, but often there was a line of people waiting to ask a question. The hotel's parking ($16/day) is available both in their onsite deck or across the street. We easily found parking anytime we needed it. Our room was on the courtyard/pool side and was very quiet. I can imagine that the street side rooms may have some traffic noise. The only negative we experienced was the housekeeping. The quality was inconsistent and lacked attention to detail. For example, one day they only provided 2 towels and no washcloths.

Room tip: Rooms on the pool/courtyard side are nice and quiet.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Had a great experience at this Courtyard property - great location, easy to get around, rooms and staff were exceptional (better than the local Marriott Rennaisance I stayed at a year ago!). Great choice - can't beat it!

Room tip: Suites are great for a little extra! Try to get south facing rooms though, not rooms along Calhoun (road) which can be a bit noisy.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpbrown49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Charleston is a beautiful and historic city, with friendly people and lots of good food. Our vacation there went from good to great due to Kevin McQuade, concierge extraordinaire. He sized up our family and made solid recommendations. He first advised us to rent tandem bikes from Affordabikes. Great call! We were able to easily see the city and the tandems were a blast, our kids loved them. Kevin's next recommendation was the Eco tour of a nearby barrier island. The tour was run by extremely knowledgeable guides who were passionate about the bay and the marine life. We enjoyed walking around the barrier island. Ed Macy's ghost tour was another Kevin rec and a big hit. Whether you believe or not, Ed tells a great story and it was worth it to see the College of Charleston campus at night. Since we were the adventurous types, Kevin sent us to Bertha's for some soul food off of the beaten track. A good meal and a real bargain.Our family also enjoyed Folly Beach (we ate at Taco Boy's) where we rented a golf cart and went to see the lighthouse. The Citadel campus was neat, especially if you are into history or the military. The final coup de grace was Kevin's special late night tour of the city. We were privileged that he chose to show us some of his favorite alleys, gardens and mansions that come alive at night. Kevin is passionate about Charleston and he made our family vacation a wonderful experience. Thanks!

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
2  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

After reading the multitude of excellent reviews, we decided to try out this hotel rather than our usual Marriott (by the water)....this hotel is near everything, we basically left our car and walked to restaurants, marketplace, etc., and the room was very large and the bathroom was huge but, all the reviews mentioned the concierge as being a "must" before embarking on any trip around Charleston but neglected to mention that, because the concierge service is so built up by both Trip Advisor and the hotel itself, it is virtually impossible to get to speak to them in person. We were only visiting the area for two days and, each time we went to ask them a question, they were surrounded by people (a good sign but, to someone wanting information, a turn-off if the wait was extremely long). So, we decided to read the brochures and branch out on our own (which was fine for us). Good hotel, nice breakfast selections at the bistro, very friendly and helpful front desk staff (suggested a restaurant that we went to on our first night which was a 'winner' as far as we were concerned) so....all in all, very good experience and ....we'll be back!

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews