We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay Sept. 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel
Ranked #22 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Flemington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay Sept. 2013”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The location of this hotel is great, safe, and you are able to walk to many restaurants and other points of interest. The staff was most accommodating and the pre purchased breakfast was much to my liking and a good way to start off the day. This hotel has historic value and carries it self with class having reminders of southern architecture and a welcoming feel.
The size of the bathroom is an issue, far to small. The room provide for our stay was a bit tight with furniture taking up much of the space.
Renovations are now underway and it might be a consideration for stay in the future. Completion of the aforementioned is predicted around February 2014

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Angelo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,698
    1,040
    353
    152
    60
See reviews for
792
1,371
88
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevensville, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My sons and I decided to make a stop in Charleston for a night on our Road Trip. We booked this hotel on Hotels.com the night before. We wanted to be in the historic district. The hotel was in a perfect location. Our room was very nice and clean. My children especially like the swimming pool which was very nice. We ordered take out which I picked up at the bar and we took it back to our room. We are so glad we chose this hotel. We also ate at the restaurant next door for breakfast. Our meal was terrific there.

Room Tip: Our bed was extremely comfortable!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marengo, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at The Mill House in 2011 it is such a nice hotel. Very elite hotel. On the $$$$ side but, worth it to state there. Close to walking distance to everything in the Historic District . Do not miss going to the Market Place it is such fun. Ladies there is a Chico`s there!! Have fun and eating places are many and food is great. It asked for a travel date we were there June 2011 not 6/2013 but there was no 2011 dates to choose from.

Room Tip: Look-up Mills House on internet and look at their photos
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAKES1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, Usa
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were only able to stay one night - we will be back! The hotel was beautiful and convenient to all we wanted to do in Charleston. Once we parked the car we walked everywhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dandridge Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
King Charles Inn
#16 of 61 in Charleston
2,734 reviews
Belmond Charleston Place
#13 of 61 in Charleston
3,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Market Pavilion Hotel
#9 of 61 in Charleston
1,358 reviews
French Quarter
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#5 of 61 in Charleston
1,995 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel

Property: The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel
Address: 115 Meeting Street, Charleston, SC 29401-2214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Charleston
#17 Business Hotel in Charleston
#18 Family Hotel in Charleston
#18 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill House Charleston Sc
Mills House Hotel
Holiday Inn Charleston
Charleston Holiday Inn
Mills Charleston
Mill House Hotel Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing