We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
King Charles Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$228
$197
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,675)
Filter reviews
3,675 results
Traveler rating
1,946
1,114
380
167
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,946
1,114
380
167
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarbadoes roomgreat locationbarbados roompoogan's porchqueen streetwithin walking distanceholiday innhistoric districtvalet parkingbeautiful courtyardrooms are smallcorner roommeeting streetsouthern charmper daycharming hoteldowntown charleston
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,642 - 2,647 of 3,675 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here in July 2013, and we were very pleased with the room and the service. We love historic downtown Charleston, and it was so very nice to be able to walk to so many great restaurants, art galleries, and museums. We also had the excellent breakfast buffet in the beautiful courtyard several times. Compared to other hotels with the same amenities, the Mills House is a high class bargain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant, very comfortable. Didn't have much time in the room because of the conference, but slept very well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here in late July 2013 and overall, I loved this hotel. We booked two rooms and the hotel was very good about trying to get those rooms as close together as was possible. The hotel was also very accommodating as one of our original rooms was a handicap room, lacking a bath tub. The hotel very kindly moved both of our rooms from the 5th floor, where they were, to the 7th floor with both rooms having bathtubs and showers. The views from the 7th floor rooms were amazing and are worth the extra cost that they usually are. The hotel is within walking distance of many of Charleston's most intriguing stops.

Room Tip: 7th floor rooms are the best by far.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tem4j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Perfectly located so you can walk all historic charleston locations. Restaurant food was very good and reasonably priced. Lovely outdoor pool that was clean and well stocked. We had our two children with us and we all enjoyed the experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara4247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice hotel. Took advantage of "southern living special" Got breakfast for 2 which was excellent. Valet was kinda pushy and spacey. Too much pressure to get everything out and be on your way. Market is very close and we walked to dinner, etc. Desk help was super nice. Was dissapointed in the room. Very noisey. Near service elevator. Sounded like someone was crawling in the air vents all night. Bed was small as is bath. You are paying for location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GThreeGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews