We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun night in Charleston” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte
1 review
“Fun night in Charleston”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Location was great. Hotel was clean and people were very friendly. Parking was also close by. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,632
    1,014
    339
    148
    59
See reviews for
765
1,324
85
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wellington, fl
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

My friend and I spent 5 days at the Mills House. The location in the Historic District couldn't have been better. The concierge Andrea was very helpful in making suggestions, for restaurants and sight seeing. Everyone who works at the hotel was pleasant and helpful.
I saw reviews that said the internet was very slow, that was not my experience. No problem getting online and accessing any site I wanted without any problems.
The room was fine, comfortable and plenty of towels. The rug could use a good cleaning or replacing but everything else in the room was fine. Comfortable bed and many pillows .
Would have no problem recommending The Mills House to friends planning a trip to Charleston.

Room Tip: We had a room on the fourth floor overlooking the pool. It was nice and quiet, and was able to see a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gandygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I visited on 6/16 thru 6/18/2013. I was very concerned initially about this hotel because it was last refurbished in 2007 and it was recently taken over by Wyndham who would be renovating this hotel in August. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at this hotel. It was centrally located, GPS found it easily, valet service attendants were courteous and prompt. Entrance and grand hallway were beautiful with gorgeous chandeliers and antique furnitures. Mr. Rob Weil, front desk staff was friendly and gave excellent customer service. Ms. Andra W, concierge was also very friendly and helpful. The Barbadoes room was very comfortable, warm, and lovely with a wonderful view of their courtyard dining area. Each time we're greeted by a very pleasant Maitr'd who was welcoming and friendly. Josh was our bartender and he made wonderful cocktails. Their She Crab soup was delicious. Of note, there courtyard restaurant won award for best patio dining in Charleston. I look forward to visiting again after renovation is completed. I was told they would be restructuring the rooms. Hopefully, the bathroom will be bigger.

Cons: The bathroom was very small and can only accommodate one person at a time. Some of the furnitures and parts of building were worn. However, I expect that all these issues would be resolved, since they are be part of the Wyndham "Grand" property chain.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 604, which was overlooking the courtyard and the pool. This room was very quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Service was great. Definitely need updating. Good historical hotel. Need better fitness equipments and free weights. Need to improve the hi speed internet signal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
King Charles Inn
#18 of 60 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,655 reviews
Belmond Charleston Place
#15 of 60 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#6 of 60 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
Market Pavilion Hotel
#7 of 60 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
Planters Inn
#8 of 60 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel

Property: The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel
Address: 115 Meeting Street, Charleston, SC 29401-2214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Charleston
#17 Business Hotel in Charleston
#18 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#18 Family Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill House Charleston Sc
Mills House Hotel
Holiday Inn Charleston
Charleston Holiday Inn
Mills Charleston
Mill House Hotel Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing