We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good eats”
Review of Andolini's Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Andolini's Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Augusta Ga
Level Contributor
122 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good eats”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Football sized calzones, good pizza, great service. Nice good average place. Will try somewhere else next time. I don't know what the deal is but on this stretch of 17 there must be 50 pizza places.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Trip to memory lane”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

I used to love andolinis. i was visiting charleston for the first time in a while. employees were terrible, pizza lame. bathrooms dirty... welcome home?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hostalka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside Park, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great NY style pizza”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great NYC style pizza. A good bang for the buck in rather costly city for a family (3, 7) to dine out in.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DYeager18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not the best pizzl”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Their calzones and breadsticks are good, so are their salads, but when I order pizza with toppings, such as mushrooms, I want the mushrooms to be cooked. Their pizza is average at best.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katieleigh2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nothing Special.”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Famous place for pizza. For me is nothing more then overprice pizza.

Helpful?
Thank faithgita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andolini's Pizza also viewed

Daniel Island, Charleston
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Daniel Island, Charleston
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing