We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little sketchy”
Review of WildFlour Pastry

WildFlour Pastry
Ranked #10 of 18 Bakeries in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A little sketchy”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

My teenaged daughter was craving chocolate cookies and we were right around the corner so we stopped in. The place is DEFINITELY not like the picture. The refrigerated case as you enter had a doz reg cupcakes and a fix minis and that was it. On too of the case were 2 double chocolate cookies and 2 chocolate chip and a brownie. To the right of the register were a couple of scones and a whole lot of clutter! There just seemed to be clutter everywhere! Oh and a case of over ripe bananas in front to the tea selections. Were bought a couple of cookies and a brownie and surprisingly they tasted good. The cookies were better than the brownie. Idk if is go back

Helpful?
Thank Nlockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    31
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
295 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Great Bakery.”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Small cozy atmosphere with wonderful aroma's of sweets.

Friendly Service and great sweets, what more can you ask for.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mountaineer_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Love the cakes for parties! The cinnamon buns are worth waiting in line for on Saturday morning- amazing!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 202heatherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great cupcakes and service!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We loved this place for our wedding cupcakes and everything we tasted there was delicious! We also always received courteous service. The food is really indulgent and better than the other Charleston bakeries.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoolan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Scones!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Next to my husband's these are the best scones I've ever tastes! Buttery, crisp, rolled out and filled with orange and lemon filling with moist cranberries, then folded over and baked perfectly! Not dry, but perfect! Would come again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WildFlour Pastry also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to WildFlour Pastry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing