We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Charleston Culinary Tours
from $68.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $68.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
Reviews (2,196)
Filter reviews
1,791 results
Traveler rating
1,508
168
84
23
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,508
168
84
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hoon calhoun upper king street tour mixology tour food scene downtown tour food tour chef kitchen eli's table fried green tomatoes cornbread she crab soup kitchen tour pulled pork dinner reservations great tour highly recommend this tour farmers market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,403 - 1,408 of 1,791 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Taking this tour was a wonderful experience. Our tour guide "Hoon" Calhoun was an absolute delight. Extremely knowledgeable and informative. We toured Glazed and sampled some amazing doughnuts. Do not mistake these for your everyday doughnuts. We then went to The McIntosh and met with their Chef de cuisine Jacob. He opened himself up to everyone's questions as did the other chefs at Indaco and Executive Chef Matthew Niessner at Halls Chophouse. It is so wonderful to see the amazing growth on Upper King Street. My husband and I are not "tour" takers but would not hesitate to try this again !

Date of experience: February 2014
Thank Birdie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My family of six enjoyed the Culinary Tour very much with Glen guiding us and highlighting Charleston's history. The only shortcoming was that he recommended a restaurant to try that apparently was no longer open. I would have expected a guide to be on top of that type of thing.

Date of experience: February 2014
Thank Floridabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Charleston Culinary walking tour of the upper King St was excellent. Our tour guide, Charley, was very knowledgeable on both the food scene and the historic aspects viewed during our tour. The food was excellent and plentiful. We reserved the afternoon tour and did not need further nourishment that night. My husband was using a cane and he could easily keep up. It was our first visit to this lovely city and we are glad we started with this tour.

Date of experience: February 2014
Thank 282pegc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Interesting idea for evening fun after you have toured the city... Get to know Charleston by her unique drinks and spirits of southern charm!

Date of experience: February 2014
Thank Janette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We were part our guide's 500th tour- the food and the information about restaurants and Charlestown history were very informative - at each restaurant the chef told us about each dish he prepared and were a lot of fun- go hungry because this tour will leave you very full!

Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews