We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun way to get around”

Charleston Rickshaw Company
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
NC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun way to get around”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My Mom and I had walked all over Charleston in blistering heat and humidity. After stopping for a Gelato, we just could not walk anymore so we called the rickshaw company and they took us back to our Inn. Felt so sorry for the poor guy having to peddle in this heat - way to go guys!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BMinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    29
    2
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Folly Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really???”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Someone pedaling you around town??? Charleston is a walkable city. Those who need a lift can take a free trolley that the city provides.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank dpbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
840 reviews
176 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Fun and easy way to get around”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We decided to try the Rickshaw to get back to our hotel. The driver was very nice and told us some good restaurants to try while he was pedaling the bike. This is a fun and interesting way to get around Charleston.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A bike ride”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Its a good way to get around without having to worry about a place to park. They are all over the city mostly young men,friendly and safe, if you get tired of walking it's a cheap way back to the hotel.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottxW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Surprised at the ride...”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

We were visiting the town and had been walking alot and we needed to get back to our car before meeting a group we were with several blocks away. We walked up to Paul (the beard) and asked for a ride. He brought us to our car and then quickly to our destination the whole time giving us history of the town. We were very impressed. Later in the evening we decided to take another rickshaw ride to just tour the town a lil. We found Griffin with the same company and asked where he thought we should go. We jumped in and took us on a tour of battery park. I was completely amazed at how much knowledge he had of the town. He stopped several times just to tell us a story about a certain house or building. He was very passionate about Charleston and it made for a great ride and a great way to see the town. I recommend this to anyone that wants a surprisingly unique experience. I never felt unsafe or worried. Congrats to Charleston rickshaw co. For hiring enthusiastic people. You have definitely earned our business on future trips.

Helpful?
7 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charleston Rickshaw Company also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Charleston Rickshaw Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing