We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chucktown Tavern - CLOSED

Chucktown Tavern
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: We will be closed for the Summer .. watch our website for details.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

The service was fast and food was great. I took leftovers home. Too good to leave behind. Comfortable atomsphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Love D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    21
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasant atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We went to Chucktown because we had a Restaurant.com certificate, but would go back again.
My husband got a wonderful cup of corn chowder and a salad. I got the garlic bread with marina sauce and a side salad. The salads were a little disappointing (iceberg lettuce), but the waiter was attentive and pleasant. Decent wine prices and a decent serving.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had a Groupon for Chucktown Tavern and would have been satisified at full price. It is not just another bruger joint downtown, they put care into the preparation. The toppings, bacon cheese, etc. is stuffed inside the burger. The meat tasted like fresh burger and not frozen. It was nice out so we ate outside. We had the crabcakes as out appetizer and we both were surprised at how good they were, not just a crabcake, there was more flavor to it. Our service was also good. The server was very attentive and friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Girls trip weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

While on my annual girls trip, my friends and I were looking for a low key bar to hang out at night...and we found the perfect one here. The bartenders (Adrian & Scott) were very attentative and friendly and both had great personality. They had karaoke the night we went (which is why we went...we are from Nashville so we like to hear music). The place is small, but that was exactly the kind of place we were looking for. When we come back to Charleston, we will def make the "a must" stop! Thanks for the fun night Adrian & Scott!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shml1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claxton, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

My girlfriends and I visited Chuckwagon Tavern and were pleasantly surprised by both the service and the food. The service was exceptional and the food was great! The price was very reasonable for the amount of food we received. Definitely more than you would expect from tavern/diner cuisine. We enjoyed the meal and watching how attentive the waitress was to everyone who entered the restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chucktown Tavern also viewed

Daniel Island, Charleston
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Daniel Island, Charleston
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing