We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”

Charleston Sailing Private Day Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Sail year round on Charleston’s finest, private, and romantic 50ft luxury yacht, "Fate". Rated by Forbes as one of the top romantic things to do in Charleston! Enjoy the sights of this beautiful city from historical landmarks to a wide variety of wildlife as you relax and feel the ocean breeze, all while your professional captain and mate take care of everything else. Available for hourly, daily and overnight adventures. Most charters are 3-4 hours in length and circle the entire Charleston Harbor. Gourmet Catering options are available and you are welcome to bring your favorite beverages along for the ride. Ask about our sunset sail and overnight at the dock for two special. Longer overnight trips for two are available by request. Professional photography is available. New spring 2017, our high capacity motor yacht Kismet. Perfect for parties up to 20 guests. The perfect Bachelorette party, corporate event, birthday, or just a family outing.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We made a last minute decision to go for the sunset sail and are thrilled that we did. The charter is a great deal for the price, as the Fate is extremely fantastic with meticulous upkeep. Captain Dustin was extremely qualified and very nice. The views were also breathtaking. A great choice for a night in Charleston!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of our girls trip to Charleston!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We went on a three hour sunset cruise for a girlfriends 40th birthday. She said it was the BEST surprise ever! Capt. Dustin and his crew were fabulous, as was the ship. Would absolutely love to take my hubby back for a sail!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank susanandjohn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Charleston Harbor sunset on Fate”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great sunset sail with Captain Dustin and his stunning crew on the Fate. Fantastic ship with meticulous upkeep. Three hours is just right and sunset and bridge views are excellent. Lots of room to walk around cabin and deck with the limit of six passengers. Bring your own wine or booze and they will serve it up to you. Captain Dustin comical and competent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Boneheadwv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Keeping it classy...”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The boat was immaculate, the crew was friendly and knowledgeable, and the Charleston harbor is the perfect place to cruise. I would highly recommend a sunset sail!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best of Charleston”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Do yourselves a huge favor and book a sunset cruise with Captain Dustin Ryan. You will be delighted. The sailing vessel "Fate" is comfortable, yet sleek. The sights and sounds of Charleston Harbor are idyllic, given a fair wind and clear skies, of course. Captain Ryan is an exceptional man and a great captain. For the even more adventuresome, I recommend staying aboard "Fate" for your time in Charleston. I know no local hotel where you can awaken and find dolphins at your
(cabin) door. We enjoyed our experience with Charleston Sailing Charters more than words can
convey!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charleston Sailing Private Day Charters also viewed

 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Charleston Sailing Private Day Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing