We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great ice cream, huge portions!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kilwins Chocolate and Ice Cream

Kilwins Chocolate and Ice Cream
Ranked #6 of 37 Dessert in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great ice cream, huge portions!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

I got your basic chocolate ice cream and it was quite tasty. I will say, I wasn't expecting such a big scoop. You definitely get a lot for your money! I'd say the scoops are about the size of a softball! Service was great, too!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    77
    18
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Get the salted caramel. Get it in a (warm) waffle cone. Have no regrets. (A little pricey, who cares!)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MandC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best Ice Cream Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

It was the best ice cream that I have ever eaten. I will be craving it from now until I get to visit Charleston again, which might be years from now.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Greenville Store @ 220 North Main”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

So much to choose from, however, since this our new hometown, we just had to with the Greenville Mud Ice Cream in a Waffle Cone! Best decision! So good! Try it you will like it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shellynichols69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillson, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

The ice cream parlor makes homemade ice cream -- it's delicious and reasonably priced. It's across from City Market for easy shopping.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daria4973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwins Chocolate and Ice Cream also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Kilwins Chocolate and Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing