We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fudge”

Kilwins Chocolate and Ice Cream
Ranked #6 of 36 Dessert in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Neighborhood: Downtown
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fudge”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great little store in Charleston with tons of fudge choices. The best one was a salted caramel, amazing!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TriathlonGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    87
    19
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ooky57
Level Contributor
185 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“They are right when they said great ice cream”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

What can you say except terrific ice cream -- great selection of flavors and nice portions. Seemed very clean and bright and cheerful -- the candy looked great too but had to have some restraint.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ooky57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Salted caramel ice cream...that is all!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Fairly pricey, but this is a very touristy area.

It's fudge, chocolate and ice cream, you can't mess that up.

I had cake batter ice cream, my girlfriend had the salted caramel ice cream...I was extremely food jealous! It was amazing.

Helpful?
Thank Jarrod254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“yummy ice cream”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

It was hard to find a homenade ice cream shop in Charleston. Being from Boston and New England being the ice cream capital of the U.S. W e could not gelieve how difficult it was to find ice cream! There is Ben and Jerry's, which is great, but we have that at home. Kilwin''s was very good, not great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Terrific ice cream and fudge!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a great shop which has a nice assortment of ice cream and fudge. We stumbled on this place after a day of shopping.

My family enjoyed it so much, we visited a 2nd time just to try more ice cream flavors.

The staff was super friendly on both visits.

Recommended!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SW-NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwins Chocolate and Ice Cream also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Kilwins Chocolate and Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing