We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kilwin's is great!”

Kilwins Chocolate and Ice Cream
Ranked #6 of 37 Dessert in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Kilwin's is great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The ice cream here is very good. Creamy, not too sweet, a nice range of flavors. It's a bit pricey, but hey, we were on vacation!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 207mainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    80
    19
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Their cake batter ice cream was amazing....ate it three different times in 5 days! Aside from home made ice cream, this was the best ever.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fudge and Carmels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This place is addicting! Different type of fudge, carmel apples, and ice cream. Most items made on premises. Pretty good sweet spot

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugoff, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Try the TOASTED COCONUT ice cream ;)))”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was fascinated as I watched them making fudge...then I was given a sample of it!! YUM!! I'm partial to PRALINES and CREAM ice cream, but got a sample spoon of the TOASTED COCONUT (one of many sample spoonsful teehee) and I was in love!! Try it in a waffle cone- heaven!
In a 2 day visit to Charleston, SC I visited Kilwins TWICE!! Everyone working there is super friendly- I'm really glad I stopped in!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CooperRiverDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocean city
Level Contributor
133 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Yum yum yum!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was in Charleston for only two days and had ice cream here twice! The employees here were very nice! They let you sample whatever flavors you like. I settled on Sea Salt and Caramel on the first visit and Turtle cheesecake and a scoop,of blueberry on the second. Very tasty. They were making fudge at the time we went in and we got to sample that also. Heavenly!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trashedbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwins Chocolate and Ice Cream also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Kilwins Chocolate and Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing