We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOU HAVE TO GO TO MORRIS ISLAND!”

Adventure Harbor Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family fun for everyone! We offer 3 hour shell and sharks tooth hunting & history trips out to beautiful and secluded Morris Island, as well as romantic sunset and dolphin cruises. Science and eco tours for kids, and school groups that meet or exceed SC school standards as well. Definitely kid and pet friendly, too. Our vessels are perfectly suited for private charters, bachelorette and bachelor parties, anniversaries and birthday parties, any kind of get together you can think of, up to 80 passengers. Come on out and see us!
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“YOU HAVE TO GO TO MORRIS ISLAND!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

This was my second trip out to Morris Island with Captain Howie and Adventure Harbor Tours. You seriously need to book your tour ASAP if you plan on being in the Charleston area. You will meet at the marina, hop on the boat, and learn a few fun facts while heading to Morris Island. We spent a couple of hours on the beach... found plenty of awesome shells and shark's teeth. HUGE PERK: this tour is DOG FRIENDLY! We were invited to bring our border collie along for the boat ride and beach time. She loved running free on the beach! I promise you will not regret booking a Morris Island Tour with Captain Howie and Adventure Harbor Tours!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2catsandchloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    863
    24
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ahoy Captain!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I'd say this is a success! This is the second time I have taken this tour with Captain Howie and I know we will go for a third! I love the passion, the history, the fun. He is great with our kids and could answer all the questions we had!

My only regret this time was not taking a cooler with some cold drinks. I did last time. I would suggest doing so, along with snacks for the kids. It sure gets hot and to have ice cold water isn't a bad idea!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank chriswilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Did the sunset dolphin tour. What a great crew. The jokes had us groaning and laughing all at once. Nice information, interesting anecdotes and crew that was happy to answer whatever questions they could. Great for all ages, worth the price. If we return to the area, we'd definitely do this again and bring our kids this time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LaineyJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun cruise, terrific crew”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Had a small group and did the sunset cruise. We saw about 5 small groups of dolphins, some of them a bit far away but cool. Got a nice tour of downtown with some good information. The crew really made it with jokes and good local insights. And, they let the kids drive the boat (which they loved)!!

Helpful?
1 Thank pmengden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for dolphin sunset tour”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We spotted dolphins, watched the sun set, and took a nice boat ride around the harbor. It was a great way to end our trip to charleston

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayzee27500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Harbor Tours also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Adventure Harbor Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing