We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$305
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
King Charles Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$323
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$269
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveler rating
559
275
65
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
275
65
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor poolchoice hotelsdowntown charlestonsales managerthe breakfast areacitadel mallfolly beachshort driveroad noisean easy drivebusiness centersitting areatwo queen bedswould stay here againhistoric districtnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 933 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Nice hotel. Staff was very accommodating. Room was perfect. Great place! The location is good although its not directly in town its about five miles from downtown Charleston. But to stay downtown would have been more expensive for an equal quality room and the traffic there can be a little bit unnerving. Great vacation spot , and a great hotel what more could you ask for . Play tourist while there do the tours and carriage rides they are worth the price.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with jacuzzi they are extra nice !
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lamia716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I booked this hotel based on other reviews. The rooms were surprisingly nice inside. The staff was courteous and helpful with directions. It is close to downtown... a 10 minute drive. The one thing is the gym..the treadmill sticks and is not safe to run on.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Comfort Suites in West Ashley while visiting my mother over the Thanksgiving holiday. We had many interactions with Charlene, who took our reservations over the phone and was there when we arrived. She was very helpful, friendly and professional. The rooms were in great shape and very clean. The staff was great. We were already completely happy with our experience and when I realized that I'd left behind a very valuable personal item, so I asked my mom the go by to see if they'd seen it. Charlene was there, had found the item, and returned it with a smile. We will definitely be staying there again, especially because we think Charlene really makes the stay special.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank Pattylocksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesWA, General Manager at Comfort Suites West of the Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful compliment on our front desk representative Charlene. She is quite an asset to our company. Thank you so much again for such a wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

If it was closer to downtown, there would be 5 stars across the board. Great staff and spotless throughout. Will stay there again. They also have a very good breakfast, that when you book you room directly through them, they give you $15 towards it.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnBC79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We did not like this hotel, but the staff is exceptional with their friendliness and service. The hotel is dated and needs to be refurbished. The breakfast choices are minimal with no meat for the hot breakfast items. In our room there was quite a bit of road noise so we had to keep the fan going at all times so we would not hear it. The coffee that they serve is better than what you get at most hotels. We spent one night at this hotel after flying into Charleston on our way to Savannah. We would not stay here again. It is in the same category as a Drury Inn but way down the list from Drury on quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway in order to get a quieter room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMTurnbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesWA, General Manager at Comfort Suites West of the Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations but hope you will give us another try when in the area. Again, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews