We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
Nearby Hotels
$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Indigo Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
King Charles Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$228
$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
$399
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveler rating
558
275
65
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
275
65
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor poolchoice hotelsdowntown charlestonsales managerthe breakfast areacitadel mallfolly beachshort driveroad noisean easy drivebusiness centersitting areatwo queen bedswould stay here againhistoric districtnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 932 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay. Charlene, at the front desk, always greeted me with her warm smile and beautiful personality. Charlene truly made me feel welcomed. I am truly thankful for meeting her. She treated all of the guests with the upmost respect. Charlene made all of the guests feel welcomed. I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. The location is very convenient to the downtown and close to the freeway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesWA, General Manager at Comfort Suites West of the Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind review about our employee Charlene. She is wonderful and quite the asset to our company. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

It is always nice to find a clean non-smoking hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room was very clean, and the staff friendly and attentive. The TV was good and the room came with a safe and a small fridge. Only a few miles from downtown Charleston, SC but close to a freeway. This is a great place to stop while travelling if you plan to visit Charleston along the way. We did not try the breakfast as we were meeting friends but it looked well stocked and the seating was filled up with happy patrons.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdIsaacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesWA, General Manager at Comfort Suites West of the Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for the great review. Your kind words are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed two nights while touring Charleston. The location is convenient to the downtown historic district -- about a 10 minute drive by car -- but the rates are very affordable. The room was exceptionally appointed for the price range, with beautiful new and comfortable furnishings, and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amiculus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

All suite hotel, great customer service, well appointed and comfortable rooms. Great location for historic Charleston or a daytrip to Kiawah or Folly Beach. I have high expectations for room cleanliness as well as breakfast area - I was not disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SKY79GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesWA, General Manager at Comfort Suites West of the Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for staying with us again here at the Comfort Suites. We look forward to your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for a whole week and we loved it. The staff was friendly and outgoing. Any questions we had or wanted information they were glady to help. The room was very clean top to bottom. The room had a microwave, safe, flat screen tv, fridge, and a ironing board. The view looks on the street but that is ok.

For breakfast they have eggs, waffles, toast, bagles, coffee or juice. they have milk and three types cereal. they also have yogurt and hard bolied eggs. There is also fruit and pastrys.

The parking lot is kind of small and fills up at night. When you are leaving in the morning it can be very hard to leave the parking lot due to heavy traffic.

we had no problems and we had a great time. when the week is over we washed our clothes for a $1 and to dry it was $3. There was times it was very hot or raining so we took a dip in the inside pool. We are very happy and we will be staying at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews