We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“seafood stock up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
Ranked #31 of 62 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“seafood stock up”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

wife and i came dn from charlotte to restock our freezer with seafood ,no luck with that deal but we did find a great hotel and a great city to have fun.as we enter the front lobby which is great,we found a little store with sweet treats,the best part was meeting kim at the front desk
who went out of way to help my wife with a little problem . The room we were in was very nice this weekend's weather was 70' in jan. WOW.. We were able to use all the facilities. pool,gym, business center, breakfast. Very nice place to relax and enjoy Charleston..This place gets 5 stars from me. bobbyandbj gibson charlotte nc

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    257
    60
    20
    13
See reviews for
330
328
33
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Ga
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Wife and I decided last second to head to Charleston and what a great find in a hotel. Nice price and we were within 10 mins of the plantations, downtown and the beach. One letdown is the 1/2 pillows. Comfort Suites really needs to revisit this. So next trip I will remember to bring my own real pillow. Some road noise could be heard from the 2nd floor room we had.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaTraveler0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel has a great park and cruise deal. Charlene at the front desk and Cynthia who staffed the breakfast bar were fantastic in taking care of our large party (5 rooms) --especially since they were working on Christmas Day!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesWA, General Manager at Comfort Suites West of the Ashley, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your great review on Charlene and Cynthia. I will relay your great compliment to them. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, VA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We booked through Priceline and got a good rate on a king-sized bed plus pull-out. Room came with fridge and microwave. Clean, comfortable room.

Free continental breakfast was nothing to write home about, but it saved us from buying breakfast for 5.

The pool is tiny, but it is indoors and it's a nice option after a long drive.

The property is hard to get in & out of, and their parking lot could stand to have about 15 more spaces, but it is conveniently located near shopping & restaurants, 7.5 miles from Port of Charleston & the cruise terminal.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank featherfan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The best hotel for the best value in Charleston. The rooms are always very clean and the staff is always friendly. I highly recommend this hotel. Pay attention when you get to the entrance of the hotel, it can be tricky.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ac0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The staff was very polite and gave us all we needed . The 24 hour gym was very convinient. A nice small indoor pool was well needed after a long day. The complimentary breakfast was very good nice fluffy waffles and enjoyed the eggs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJDimery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend getaway and was very happy with the hotel. The room was clean and spacious. The location is about 5 miles from downtown, but is a trade off for the lower price and easy parking compared to hotels in/near downtown. The free breakfast includes cold item and a few daily hot items such as waffles, sausage and eggs. The quality of the breakfast was slightly lower then what is normally served at other comfort suites, but is still good. The bed was comfortable, but I do not personally like the switch comfort suites has made from normal pillows to an assortment of five small square pillows.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#37 of 62 in Charleston
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston /  West Ashley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Charleston Inn
Best Western Charleston Inn
#24 of 62 in Charleston
1,178 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites West of the Ashley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Property: Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
Address: 2080 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29407-6287
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#13 Family Hotel in Charleston
#15 Business Hotel in Charleston
#23 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites West of the Ashley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites West of the Ashley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites West Of The Ashley Hotel Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing