We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the night before we left on our Cruise. We choose this hotel because they offered a "Park and Cruise" Special - Where you can leave your car on their property during the length of your cruise and they will shuttle (2) people to the port and pick you back up once the cruise is over. Each additional person for the shuttle was $20 roudn tip - which trust me is a steal...... The shuttle that took us was normally $35 on way!! This was definately what sold us on this hotel. The other thing that helped me choose this hotel was their great rating it had received on Trip Advisor and they were all correct. We arrived in Charleston to find our room ready to go. The room was very clean and spacious, They gave us a parking pass to place in our car for the week. They arraged for the shuttle to pick us up at the hotel and the shuttle drove right up to the station where they unloaded our bags. No waiting in long lines that we would have had to stand in if we had drove in and parked @ the terminal. Would definately stay again when we go on our next cruise!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites West of the Ashley, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for great review. I am so glad you had a wonderful time at our hotel and so happy we were able to assist you in making your cruise a smooth one. We are looking forward to your next cruise and being able to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    233
    51
    16
    9
See reviews for
297
299
27
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Everything was real nice and clean. The Breakfast was wonderful and the lady working the breakfast was wonderful, I think her name was Cynthia. She was friendly and helpful. When I am back down will stop n just to say Hi.......recommend Comfort Suites and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Was pleased with my room, had a sitting area and a frige and microwave. Beds was great and slept goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ede54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites West of the Ashley, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
That you for your wonderful review. I will make sure that Cynthia is aware of your kind words about her and am so glad we made you feel at home. Glad you had a great visit and look forward to possibly seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vansant
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

My family and I stayed here the night before our cruise. We were very pleased with this hotel. It was modern, clean, and the room was huge! Beds were very clean, comfortable and the room was quite. We felt very safe which is extremely important to me. Staff was awesome and the free breakfast was nice also. We loved it so much that we stayed the night on our return from the cruise to experience Charleston. Very conveniently located. A great mall is only .2 miles away. I would highly recommend this place. Side note: Eat at Hymans Seafood Company when you are in the area. We loved it as well!

Room Tip: The suites with the hot tub are huge. Bigger than some apartments!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites West of the Ashley, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. I will pass this on to all our staff members and I know they will be delighted such as I am. We hope that when you are back in the area that you will stop back in to say hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We had a great visit to your hotel. The staff we interacted with was amazing. Charlene made us feel like family and Kim always greeted us with a smile and kind word. Also, the breakfast was tasty and hot. We will definitely patron this hotel again. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tadwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites West of the Ashley, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
That you so much for your kind words about our hotel. Looking forward to possibly seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel is great. I will never stay anywhere else when I go to Charleston. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean an big. The breakfast is fabulous. A must stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disneyrocksNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites West of the Ashley, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roaring river, nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed 4 nights and loved it. The room was big, clean, and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good - plenty of choices. The business room was great. The front desk staff was friendly and really helpful anytime we asked for directions or for anything else. Whether working at the front desk or taking care of breakfast duty Charlene was always friendly, smiling and made you feel so special. The manager was a very nice and friendly lady also. This will be the first place we call when we go back to Charleston. God bless you for your kindness and making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulaRoaringRiver_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites West of the Ashley, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Charleston. We appreciate your generous comments about our hotel and staff and we look forward to having you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The staff is very nice and the room was clean and well priced. The noise from the highway was enough to keep me up all night.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank awey33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites West of the Ashley, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff.. I am so sorry that the traffic noise kept you from getting a restful nights sleep. I wish we would have known we could of moved you to a different room. We will do all possible to give our customers the best service and certainly appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn
#30 of 59 in Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 966 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Sleep Inn Charleston
#41 of 59 in Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites West of the Ashley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Property: Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
Address: 2080 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29407-6287
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#13 Family Hotel in Charleston
#15 Business Hotel in Charleston
#23 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites West of the Ashley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites West of the Ashley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites West Of The Ashley Hotel Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing