We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Sandlapper Water Tours
from $40.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
430
64
20
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
430
64
20
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature tour sunset cruise morris island ghost stories ed macy blue crab harbor tour crab trap ghost boat charleston harbor haunted tour captain brian saw dolphins great tour points of interest uss yorktown shells
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 530 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2019 via mobile

We LOVE taking boat rudes w/Sandlapper Tours! The staff is friendly & helpful. The boats are comfortable & the guides entertaining & informative.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Marci J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

Thank you for coming out with us! we are happy you enjoy our tours! We hope to see you back this year! Happy New Year!

Captain Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

Lee was our guide and was very knowledgeable about the history of Charleston! She is very good at storytelling and shared some very interesting stories!!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank ashleydd07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

We are glad you enjoyed the tour! Leigh has been with us since 2007. She is a very good storyteller. Thanks for coming out with us and taking the time to write a review! We hope to see you again in the future!

Captain Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

The best part of this cruise was the views of the Charleston Harbor as the sun set. Then the creepy ghost stories began as it got dark. It got a little cold out on the water, but I totally enjoyed it. My husband had a few beers and the tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank SammyLovesBooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolinaboy2001, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Thank you so much for the detailed review! We are so glad that y'all had a great time on the Ghost Tour. We hope y'all enjoyed your time in Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2019 via mobile

Captain Phillip and Mimi (Meme?) were excellent tour guides on the ghost cruise. We got a little lost on the way to the dock and we got a call from the tour 10minutes before boarding and they were extremely understanding and helpful with getting to the dock right on time. After quickly boarding we were on our way for a perfect sunset cruise which quickly turned to a perfectly clear dark night which was perfect for ghostly history. They offered a small yet diverse selection of beer and wine and they offered a few breaks through the night for refills. We traversed the outer banks of Charleston while listening to tales of interesting, tragic, and spooky history. The tour was about 90 minutes and was fun and interesting. All in all it was just great to see Charleston at night from the water while being entertained by the crew.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank michellemK1954RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy you enjoyed the tour! It was a perfect evening, calm seas and great sunset along with a great storyteller! We hope to see you again in the future!

Thanks,

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019

My wife and I highly recommend the sunset tour. The captain and guide were well informed and entertaining, and the sunset was beautiful. The captain's recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants were quite helpful and greatly appreciated. Well done!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank woolythyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and coming out with us! We hope you enjoyed your stay in Charleston!

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews