We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Sandlapper Water Tours
from $30.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveler rating
429
64
20
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
429
64
20
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature tour sunset cruise morris island ghost stories ed macy blue crab harbor tour crab trap ghost boat charleston harbor boat ride haunted tour captain brian saw dolphins great tour points of interest uss yorktown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 529 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2019 via mobile

Captain Phillip and Mimi (Meme?) were excellent tour guides on the ghost cruise. We got a little lost on the way to the dock and we got a call from the tour 10minutes before boarding and they were extremely understanding and helpful with getting to the dock right on time. After quickly boarding we were on our way for a perfect sunset cruise which quickly turned to a perfectly clear dark night which was perfect for ghostly history. They offered a small yet diverse selection of beer and wine and they offered a few breaks through the night for refills. We traversed the outer banks of Charleston while listening to tales of interesting, tragic, and spooky history. The tour was about 90 minutes and was fun and interesting. All in all it was just great to see Charleston at night from the water while being entertained by the crew.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank michellemK1954RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy you enjoyed the tour! It was a perfect evening, calm seas and great sunset along with a great storyteller! We hope to see you again in the future!

Thanks,

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019

My wife and I highly recommend the sunset tour. The captain and guide were well informed and entertaining, and the sunset was beautiful. The captain's recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants were quite helpful and greatly appreciated. Well done!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank woolythyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and coming out with us! We hope you enjoyed your stay in Charleston!

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019 via mobile

Just seeing the battery from the water was good enough (relaxing and beautiful) but add in Lee, our tour guide and Jeff, the captain made it a great time!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank wmh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2019

Thank you for coming out with us.and taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed the tour! We hope to see you again in the future!

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

We very much enjoyed the boat tour of the harbor. Ghost part of tour consisted of 3 or so stories and you get to see pictures of supposed ghost on guides cell phone. I think it should be called what it is and I feel it's more of sunset Cruise. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. My personal opinion is it just falls short presenting the trip as a ghost tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank O3685XNmelissab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Thank you for coming out with us! We are glad you enjoyed the Sunset! Your guide was Leigh she usually tells about 5 - 7 stories. She shows pictures because in some of those stories. The pictures are part of the story. In Spring and Fall we do the them at night after the sunset Cruise when it is completely dark. Alot of people like when we combine the two because you get the Sunset and being on the water at night. On Saturday night the ghost tour is after our sunset cruise. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Charleston!

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

I'm so glad we booked this tour! It was even a rainy day and we had so much fun! The naturalist told us a lot of facts about the animals and also about the history in the area. It was great for both kids & adults! I highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Thanks for coming out with us! You can still have fun on a boat when it's a light rain. We had a roof over our head! We hope to see you again in the future on a sunny day!

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews