We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Charleston
Save
  
Ways to Experience Sandlapper Water Tours
from $30.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveler rating
429
64
20
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
429
64
20
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature tour sunset cruise morris island ghost stories ed macy blue crab harbor tour crab trap ghost boat charleston harbor boat ride haunted tour captain brian saw dolphins great tour points of interest uss yorktown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 529 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2019 via mobile

Just seeing the battery from the water was good enough (relaxing and beautiful) but add in Lee, our tour guide and Jeff, the captain made it a great time!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank wmh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2019

Thank you for coming out with us.and taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed the tour! We hope to see you again in the future!

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

We very much enjoyed the boat tour of the harbor. Ghost part of tour consisted of 3 or so stories and you get to see pictures of supposed ghost on guides cell phone. I think it should be called what it is and I feel it's more of sunset Cruise. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. My personal opinion is it just falls short presenting the trip as a ghost tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank O3685XNmelissab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Thank you for coming out with us! We are glad you enjoyed the Sunset! Your guide was Leigh she usually tells about 5 - 7 stories. She shows pictures because in some of those stories. The pictures are part of the story. In Spring and Fall we do the them at night after the sunset Cruise when it is completely dark. Alot of people like when we combine the two because you get the Sunset and being on the water at night. On Saturday night the ghost tour is after our sunset cruise. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Charleston!

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

I'm so glad we booked this tour! It was even a rainy day and we had so much fun! The naturalist told us a lot of facts about the animals and also about the history in the area. It was great for both kids & adults! I highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Thanks for coming out with us! You can still have fun on a boat when it's a light rain. We had a roof over our head! We hope to see you again in the future on a sunny day!

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

We really enjoyed the unique evening spent touring the harbor, hearing all about the history of Charleston. Our guide was very knowledgeable and told many stories of people who lived and died in the city throughout the past 400 years. We also heard all about the pirates who came to town and how the townspeople dealt with them, which was really interesting.
The timing was also perfect to enjoy the sunset from our boat.
There was a limited bar on board for those wanting beer, wine, water, or soda, which was nice. There was also a bathroom for those who really needed it, but I recommend trying not to need it since it wasn't exactly convenient- down stairs, small, and hot in there.
The only issue we had was finding parking. The neighborhood is under construction so we were unsure if there was a lot available or just street parking. It could have been more clearly marked from the road.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank julestravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Thanks for coming out with us and writing a great review! We enjoyed taking y'all out!We are glad y'all enjoyed the tour! Yes! They just started construction last week last week for a new museum. We lost our parking a month ago. The only place to park is on the street and Aquarium parking garage which is only a 5 min walk.

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

I was here for my 40th birthday celebration with my two best friends. We had an amazing time on the cruise. Our tour guide was absolutely wonderful. He was funny and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this cruise to anyone who loves the water and a great ghost story.

Thank CorinneC1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Happy 40th! We are glad you and your friends enjoyed the tour! Eddie is very good and knowledgeable! He has written 3 books on Charleston Ghosts! We hope y'all had a great time in Charleston! Thanks for coming out with us!

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews