We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Sandlapper Water Tours
from $30.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
297
50
16
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
297
50
16
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise nature tour morris island ghost stories harbor tour ed macy crab trap ghost boat charleston harbor boat ride captain brian haunted tour saw dolphins great tour points of interest uss yorktown shark teeth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed the sunset cruise! Will definitely do the Haunted Tour next time we’re in town!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank LAHilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Glad you enjoyed it! We have a different flavor for everyone! We'll see you on the Ghost next time you are in Charleston!

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

The harbor history tour was wonderful! A beautiful and relaxing afternoon on the water seeing Charleston from a different vantage point. Captain Brian and Tour Guide Mimi were very knowledgeable and informative about Charleston's history and points of interest along the harbor, including Fort Sumter, USS Yorktown, Sullivan's Island, and the Charleston Port. Very enjoyable!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank barbaramty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy you are enjoyed it! I hope to see you again!

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed the haunted catamaran cruise. It was very relaxing and a gorgeous sunset but only 3 ghost stories. We were hoping for more content.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank 324geris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and coming out with us! We hope you enjoyed your stay in Charleston!It was a amazing sunset that night!

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

The tour was fantastic as was the Captain and his crew. They were very informative and knowledgeable about the history and the wildlife of the area. Best of all was the music! He had everybody singing and enjoying all the different music he played which was perfect for the tour.
I also have to mention you can really tell Captain Brian LOVES what he is doing which is another reason to take this tour! We got to see dolphins, the aircraft carrier, Fort Sumter, large ships coming in and a beautiful sunset!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank 214betseyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Thank you very much for the great review! We are happy you enjoyed your cruise! We hope to see you again! What a awesome evening it was!

Thanks,

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Lee and the boat captain (whose name now escapes me) were both welcoming and engaging. Our “ghost tour” of the harbor was creepy and interesting and well worth the time and money invested I same. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank PamM837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

We are happy you enjoyed it! We hope to see you again in the future!

Thanks,

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Ed Macy was so interesting. He shared some really cool ghost stories. The ride was great and the harbor was beautiful. We had no problem finding a parking spot in the provided spaces.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank colemanj952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Thank you for coming out with us! Eddie was one of the best ghost tour guides in town. We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks!

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews