We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Sandlapper Water Tours
from $40.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
296
50
16
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
296
50
16
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise nature tour morris island ghost stories harbor tour ed macy crab trap ghost boat charleston harbor boat ride captain brian haunted tour saw dolphins great tour points of interest uss yorktown shark teeth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 376 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Lee and the boat captain (whose name now escapes me) were both welcoming and engaging. Our “ghost tour” of the harbor was creepy and interesting and well worth the time and money invested I same. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank PamM837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are happy you enjoyed it! We hope to see you again in the future!

Thanks,

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Ed Macy was so interesting. He shared some really cool ghost stories. The ride was great and the harbor was beautiful. We had no problem finding a parking spot in the provided spaces.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank colemanj952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Thank you for coming out with us! Eddie was one of the best ghost tour guides in town. We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks!

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

It was a beautiful calm night and the city was beautiful all lit up. I liked the ghost stories but couldn’t hear well from front deck. Would recommend sitting inside if you want to hear.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Hey Cindy,

Thanks for coming out with us. We are glad you enjoyed the trip. Gotta check those front speakers.

Thanks,

Captain Bryan Collins
Sandlapper Tours


















Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

We took the Haunted Charleston Boat Cruise and absolutely loved it! Lee was such a great guide and was very knowledgeable about the city. She had so many great stories to tell and kept everyone entertained and sitting on the edge of their seats:) We had a great time and can't wait until our next visit to Charleston! Thanks again Lee and Sandlapper Tours!

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank andiwats07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Thank you very much for writing a review. Leigh is a great guide and has been with us since 07. She loves it! Thanks for coming out with us and we are glad you enjoyed the tour!

Thanks,

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Water Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Great tour and one of the highlights of our trip to Charleston. The Naturalist was very insightful and inclusive of everyone on board. Boating by dolphins, finding crabs in a crab trap and exploring the beach on the island were very fun! We had a great time.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Explore676193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed the tour! We hope to see you again in the future!

Thanks,

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews