We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Book In Advance

Start Date
End Date
Tours from Sandlapper Water Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Sandlapper Water Tours
from $40.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
294
49
16
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
49
16
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise nature tour morris island ghost stories harbor tour ed macy crab trap captain mike ghost boat charleston harbor boat ride haunted tour saw dolphins great tour shark teeth unique experience highly recommend this tour
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 373 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Captain Bryan toured us around Charleston Harbor while local guide, Butler, narrated the sights and sounds. We saw dolphins and birds, got up close to Fort Sumter and the USS Yorktown, and heard stories of what life was like in the 1920s-1940s. Seeing the Battery and church-steeple skyline from the water was a real treat. Boat is comfortable and there is even a bar and restroom on board! Recommend!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank SailingSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are glad you enjoyed the tour and your stay in Charleston!

Thanks,

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I really enjoyed the time out on the cruise of the harbor.
There was an almost full moon and perfect weather.
Some of the stories about Charleston were very interesting.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Grayson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Being out on the water on a full moon is always extra special. We are happy you enjoyed it!

Thanks,

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

This was one of our favorite things we did during our stay! Seeing the many steeples of the Holy City from the water incredible! We enjoyed the sight-seeing aspects of the trip and took so many pictures! The narration during the trip was amazing and fun. Such a plus to be able to purchase wine or beer definitely added to the enjoyment.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank karenpQ8310ZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Very happy you enjoyed our city and being out on the water!

Thanks,

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I went on the ghost tour last October. We loved Charleston so much we are coming back again this October. One of the reasons we decided to come back was for another ghost tour. We've looked forward to it all year and can't wait! Lee was our guide last year and hopefully we'll see her again. We also plan on booking a sunset tour.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to taking ya'll back out this year! We'll see you soon!

Thanks,

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Did the sunset cruise on sept 8 2018. What great tour, the captain was wonderful and other guy was very knowledgeable in the history and sights we saw. We were lucky enough to have an awesome charleston sunset and got to see dolphins. I highly recommend this sunset tour/cruise and can’t wait to do it again.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank bewhy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad ya'll enjoyed it and look forward to taking y'all back out in the future!

Thanks,

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews