We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Book In Advance

Start Date
End Date
Tours from Sandlapper Water Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Sandlapper Water Tours
from $40.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
294
49
16
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
49
16
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise nature tour morris island ghost stories harbor tour ed macy crab trap captain mike ghost boat charleston harbor boat ride haunted tour saw dolphins great tour shark teeth unique experience highly recommend this tour
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 373 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I went on the ghost tour last October. We loved Charleston so much we are coming back again this October. One of the reasons we decided to come back was for another ghost tour. We've looked forward to it all year and can't wait! Lee was our guide last year and hopefully we'll see her again. We also plan on booking a sunset tour.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to taking ya'll back out this year! We'll see you soon!

Thanks,

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Did the sunset cruise on sept 8 2018. What great tour, the captain was wonderful and other guy was very knowledgeable in the history and sights we saw. We were lucky enough to have an awesome charleston sunset and got to see dolphins. I highly recommend this sunset tour/cruise and can’t wait to do it again.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank bewhy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad ya'll enjoyed it and look forward to taking y'all back out in the future!

Thanks,

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

We went on the harbor ghost tour. It was a great experience! Lee did an awesome job telling us ghost/history stories of Charleston. Captain Jeff was also very nice. Our son was the only child on the tour so Captain Jeff let him help steer the boat. He loved it! Would highly recommend this to others.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank kdmcclure2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Thanks for coming out with us and taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks,

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Boat ride had interesting facts. We saw dolphins swimming. The island was fun. We found a large crab, jellyfish, shells, and 2 huge shark teeth!! We had our 6 and 15 yr olds with us. On the boat ride back they pulled up a crab trap which was neat. Fun morning for all of us!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Nikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad y''all enjoyed the tour! We hope to see you again in the future! ]

Thanks,

Captain Bryan Collins
Sandlapper Water Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time on the Haunted Ghost Cruise. Seeing the harbor and listening to some of the ghost, pirate and history of the Charleston area from a boat was a unique way to learn about the area. It was also nice because my 81 year old mother was able to enjoy the cruise and not have to walk at night which she has difficulty doing.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Roxanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Hey Roxanne,

We are glad you and your mother enjoyed the tour! Yes. It's a different twist and we cover a lot of area on the water. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Charleston!

Thanks,

Captain Bryan
Sandlapper Water Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews