We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick bite!”

Pizzeria Di Giovanni
Ranked #175 of 926 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good for a quick bite!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Went to Giovanni's for a quick bite and it did not disappoint. For $6 I had a huge slice of pizza and a soda, not bad. The pizza itself nor the service was anything to rave about but it was fast and good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lola2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    56
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reminds me of home (NY pizza)”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I had went to Charleston last year and couldn't remember the name of this place to review it but I made it a mission to eat here again when we were there at the end of June. It is a little place and if you aren't looking you won't see it. You need to know a guy to know a guy to find it but that is the best places to eat. There pizza is excellent. Prizes have gone up since we were there last time but still worth it. Look for Bull dog tours and go in the entrance to the area were there are other shops and which btw if you want a cheap t-shirt as a reminder there is a place there that has 5 dollar Charleston t's. AWESOME. If you are a yankee you will appreciate the size of the pie and for those who haven't had NYstyle pizza when you get it, let it cool and then fold it in half and enjoy. If you are lucky, you will catch the guy out front giving out coupons, get them and goooooo.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank froggie0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Holy Cow that's a huge pizza!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This place's small pizza is bigger than lots of places large pizza! All toppings are a la carte, there are no 'Supremes' or 'hawaiians'. I think the toppings were a bit pricey. You could easily end up with a $40 pizza if you added a bunch of toppings, but you would have a very LARGE pricey pizza. We have a family of 5 (kids under 10) and a medium left us with 3 slices to take home.

Very good pizza. The crust was thin and just right.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brianbva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A must when you visit Charleston and want Pizza.”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We wanted a quick and easy meal after sightseeing in Charleston for several hours. My son recommended this place and we weren't disappointed. Great pizza. We even had a Brooklyn, NY guy in our group who gave it a thumbs up. Very friendly place with delicious pizza. We had half cheese and pepperoni. We had the next to the largest and it fed 6 people, 3 men. Will definitely return!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Alex is the man”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

One of my favorite pizza places in Charleston. If you happen to be on the Market at night, stop in and see Alex.

Pineapple, feta, and sausage is the way to go. If you like hot sauce, ask about the one's behind the counter. Ghost chilis are only the beginning.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Austin4662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Di Giovanni also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pizzeria Di Giovanni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing