We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Charleston Waterfront Park

Charleston Waterfront Park
1 Vendue, Charleston, SC 29401
843-724-7327
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 198 things to do in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bright green public space overlooking the coast: great for picnics and lounging.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

A relaxing way to spend a week. Though Harbor spirit cruise was enjoyable i wish the snack bar was operational. Plenty of Dolphins in the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Justified777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
2,209 reviews
1,225 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,707 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Love the Pineapple Fountain, and the view is lovely! It's a great place to run to also. I recommend it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WhitO5214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, OH
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fourth of July fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Went with my family on the Fourth of July. It was busy, but not excessive. The fountains are absolutely beautiful. We even saw some dolphins in the harbor. Lots to see.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tinkerelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Harbor Spirit Cruise Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Educational, relaxing, a little long, but enjoyable. Water was calm and lots of activity in the area and on the water. Beautiful day to be on the Cooper River.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RonDeeSCTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Take an evening stroll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stumble on this park not far from the hotel we were staying at and this place is so nice. They offer a gift shop and clean restrooms. The walkway is wide and has plenty of benches and swings to sit and enjoy the evening. Fishing was available and I was lucky enough to spot some dolphins. Take an evening stroll, well worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarinaCay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charleston Waterfront Park also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Charleston Waterfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing