We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“North Charleston”
Review of Jimmy John's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jimmy John's
Ranked #596 of 910 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: Downtown
Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“North Charleston”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was the worst sub EVER ! We stoped quick for a sub , I ordered the Veggie at some point the store has decided that its ok to change the veggies on the sandwich , When I read the board this sub was to come with Sprouts ... ok first bite none so I walk up and ask the young lady who gave me a look and said Oh its been a few months we don't get them anymore (some claim about the distributor ) are you kidding me ! than take them off the board tell the person who orders the sub or Heck stop at PUBLIX Really !! This young lady was rude ! The roll was fresh and good but the rest of the veggies were gross ! I was a first and LAST time customer ! Don't waste your time or Money ! YUCK !!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nyweims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
95 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“JJ's”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Just your average sandwich shop. I think there meat portions are small and the sandwich has way too much bread, in my humble opinion.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
149 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Move over Subway”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Convenient to College of Charleston. Excellent hoagies & subs made while you wait. Huge variety in sandwich choices.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MCPME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good subs”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Typical, great Jimmy John's. Good ingredients... fresh subs... late hours for college students. Love it!

Helpful?
Thank pipnwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“They need to turn the music down a lot. The help can be a bit surly. Food is fine and fast.”
Reviewed April 1, 2009

They need to turn the music down a lot. The help can be a bit surly. Food is fine and fast.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy John's also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Jimmy John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing