We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Charleston
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveler rating
495
220
68
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
495
220
68
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast king street cathedral suite sister property next door great location petite suite evening sherry king's courtyard within walking distance deluxe king jetted tub breakfast delivered to our room each morning wine and cheese shopping district lovely room high ceilings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 811 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2020

My husband and I have stayed at the Fulton Lane Inn several times, mostly because of the location and amenities. Parking is behind the inn and you can go in and out anytime (but is pay parking as most Charleston accomodations are). Close to King Street and Market and Meeting Streets so plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. You can get a continental breakfast brought to your room each morning, bottled water and newspapers available in the lobby, and wine and cheese next door in the evening. Our room was comfortable and only criticism is that the tub area in the bathroom has very dim lighting and the tub is very difficult to get in and out of. Shower was fine.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Fulton Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fulton Lane Inn. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all of our complimentary amenities especially our continental breakfast and bottled water. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Charleston.

Sincerely,
Michelle Widman Woodhull, President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019 via mobile

This is a very charming Inn in a superb location (steps from the Market and Charleston Place). The rooms are very comfortable and the fireplace took the chill out of the air. The front desk staff were helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed the complimentary wine and cheese from 5 to 6 and the sherry available when you come back in the evenings. The breakfast room got crowded at times but the staff were very friendly and efficient. It’s not a high powered breakfast but sometimes it’s nice to just have oatmeal, granola, toast and pastries, etc. The coffee is also very good. This is a great place to stay especially around the holidays and we will definitely stay there next year for the Spoleto Festival!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank stevensY3594FO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Fulton Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fulton Lane Inn. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our accommodating staff and central location. We appreciate your review and we look forward to welcoming you back for the Spoleto Festival next year.

Sincerely,
Michelle Widman Woodhull, President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

A great welcome awaits you at the Fulton Lane Inn...and then upstairs where there is a footstool to help your climb into a four poster bed. A lovely room and big bathroom. Wine and cheese in the evening next door and easy parking behind the hotel. Breakfast is served in your room. A great place to have as your HQ visiting the sites of Charleston...we were sad to leave.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Fulton Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fulton Lane Inn. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our large accommodations and complimentary amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Michelle Widman Woodhull, President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

Well-located, small bed & breakfast type of "inn." Nice but very small staff. Our sense is that the owner should invest in deep cleaning and renovating the entire property, including the exterior windows. Thanks.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SunshineDaisy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Fulton Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fulton Lane Inn. We appreciate your kind remarks on our central location and character of our inn. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Michelle Widman Woodhull, President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019

Just one night. but we really liked the room, bed, shower, service, sherry in the evening, overall atmosphere, location, convenient parking, etc. Charleston is a great place for a short visit and we would stay here again,

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Fulton Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2019

Thank you for this lovely review of the Fulton Lane Inn. We appreciate your kind remarks about our comfortable accommodations and overall atmosphere. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Michelle Widman Woodhull, President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews