We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fulton Lane Inn
Nearby Hotels
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$220
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
King Charles Inn(Charleston)
$219
$189
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveler rating
397
202
66
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
202
66
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastking streetsister hotel next doorgreat locationjacuzzi tubevening sherryantique shopswithin walking distancedeluxe kingcanopy bedsister propertyquaint hotelbreakfast delivered to our roomeach morningroom was spaciousshopping districtwine and cheese hour
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 690 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Recently stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting Charleston. The Inn is well situated in the historic district so you can walk to all the shops, the market and many restaurants. The staff from the concierge ladies to the cleaning staff are all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning is good to tide you over till lunch and the wine and snack hour at 5 is a added bonus. The room was spacious and well equipped. Will stay again next time I'm back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trapper37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Fulton Lane Inn for a week on a visit to Charleston.

With the children we may have chosen differently, but as a couple, this was a lovely, luxurious spot that offered us the perfect location from which to venture out for croissants and coffee in the mornings or in search of Vietnamese, Thai, Japanese restaurants or lovely cosy pub.

I think the loveliness of the both the hotel and the location would have been wasted on our 3 boys. This is a great grown-up hotel.

We'll definitely return and recommend the Fulton Lane Inn to friends.

Room Tip: A room with a view of King Street shopping district is nice... it's fun to look out the window at the hustle and bustle of a busy evening.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuddTravellingZooFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Fulton Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your romantic getaway at the Fulton Lane Inn. The inns central location is perfect for enjoying all that our charming city has to offer. We are happy to hear that you found so many great restaurants and cafes in close proximity. We truly appreciate the recommendation and look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely, Richard Widman, Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this in for every bit of 10 mins. I was in town for business and booked at the last minute. The online pics seemed OK, but when you visit an actual room - beware.
It feels more like a motel and not an inn.Walls, bed linen, carpet all dingy. Room had frayed lamp shades and it all was in need of some Clorox, deep cleaning, paint and just a plain old remodel. If you are not picky, this is the place for you. If you are picky, run.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lilyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Fulton Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Lilyn1,

Thank you for your feedback on your experience at the Fulton Lane Inn. I apologize that you didn’t have the positive experience reflected by the majority of reviewers that stayed at the Fulton Lane Inn. We wish you had given us more time to determine the issues with your room as I am confident that we could have provided a satisfactory solution. We try our best to satisfy everyone and I once again apologize that you were disappointed.

Sincerely,

Richard Widman, Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. There staff is wonderful. They took care of my son and his fiancé . They made there honeymoon week so special ! They went beyond my expectations, So grateful!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

What a wonderful place to stay. I have stayed at Fulton Lane for 3 weeks on business and this is a great place to call my home away from home. The staff here are incredible. Just not enough superlatives to describe.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capt_mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Fulton Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Capt_mick,

Thank you for choosing the Fulton Lane Inn as your home away from home! We were delighted to have you as our guest for 3 weeks. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and look forward to welcoming you home when your travels bring you back to Charleston!

Sincerely,

Richard Widman, Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews