We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fulton Lane Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Planters Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
King Charles Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indigo Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveler rating
402
202
66
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
202
66
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking streetcontinental breakfastsister hotel next doorgreat locationjacuzzi tubevening sherryking's courtyardantique shopshistoric districtwithin walking distancecanopy beddeluxe kingsister propertyquaint hotelbreakfast delivered to our roomeach morningyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 697 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Wonderful hotel! Talk about Southern hospitality. The room was great—very comfy firm bed, huge sitting room, big bathroom—but the ultra-friendly and helpful staff truly make the experience! Although the inn could do with a little updating here and there, it's still in good shape and impeccably clean. Keeping a consistent temp in the shower was a bit of a problem, but I've always found that to be the case in properties like this. A very minor thing to quibble about. The location is excellent and within walking distance to just about everything you'll want to see, hear, eat, drink, and otherwise. When we return to Charleston, we'll definitely consider another stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces away from Market St. for a quieter weekend night experience.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerlily11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Fulton Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful review of your stay at the Fulton Lane Inn. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations and convenient access to the sites you hoped to see while in Charleston. I am glad to read that our staff left such a lasting impression after your visit. I appreciate your feedback for areas of improvement, as we always strive to exceed guests' expectations. We certainly hope to host your next trip to Charleston. Thank you again.

Sincerely, Richard Widman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were extremely pleased with our time at the Fulton Lane Inn. The concierge was very helpful and pleasant and the room was beyond charming. The location was also in a great part of town, walking distance from lots of great shops, restaurants and historical attractions. We actually arrived there by chance when our originally booked hotel (Barksdale House) overbooked our room and sent us to Fulton. We feel that we definitely got the better end of the deal that we were able to stay at the lovely Fulton Inn instead.

We will definitely return on our next visit to Charleston.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBarry82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Fulton Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for sharing such an outstanding review of your trip to the Fulton Lane Inn. We are glad to have had the opportunity to host you here on King Street. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our concierge team and took advantage of the wonderful sites in walking distance of the inn. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely, Richard Widman, Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed in a King suite which I though was well furnished and large. The location could not have been better, right in the heart of everything but still quite. But what really made the hotel for me was the staff, they were very helpful in recommending places to go and even went the extra mile to get the room ready early when we arrived, even though they were full. Thank you and I will be staying here again when we return to Charleston. Pura Vida

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Fulton Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

I am thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay at the Fulton Lane Inn, but am especially proud to read that our staff is truly "what made the hotel." Thank you for such an outstanding review of the level of service provided at the inn. We certainly look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely, Richard Widman, Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The location of this hotel is excellent - right on King street but still quiet. There is always someone at the front desk to help you get a cab, make reservations or offer advice. The best advice we got was to eat at their sister restaurant circa 1886 and get the guest discount (any guests of the hotel get a 3 course meal there for $42 each which is a considerable discount of their posted prices) Also the room price in comparison to other hotels in the area was very reasonable. I highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Opt for the Deluxe King with fireplace and whirlpool tub it is well worth it!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbythec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Fulton Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

We are thrilled that you decided to spend your recent trip to Charleston at the Fulton Lane Inn. I am glad that our staff was so accommodating and you enjoyed their recommendations. They are a great resource for planning your days and nights in Charleston. I am glad that you took advantage of the special guest dinner at Circa 1886 and had such a wonderful meal. We look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely, Richard Widman, Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Fulton Lane Inn on King Street in Charleston, SC. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. For our last night we asked to be moved to a third floor room, which they gladly accommodated. The view from this floor was spectacular and the inn's location was perfect walking distance to Charleston's many great attractions.

Room Tip: Views on third floor (facing Meeting Street) are just great.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lumberjill58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Fulton Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fulton Lane Inn. Our team was happy to have made the third floor accommodations for you. I am glad that you so enjoyed the view from above. We appreciate your notes about our staff and will surely pass the compliments on Come back and visit us soon!

Sincerely, Richard Widman, Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews