We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Vendue!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Ranked #14 of 62 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Oklahoma City, OK
17
Reviewed March 31, 2004

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,252 - 2,258 of 2,293 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Greenville, NC
13
Reviewed March 30, 2004

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, TX
12
Reviewed February 27, 2004

would never consider anywhere else. It is obvious this Inn is well run and attentive to guest needs.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2004

4  Thank cyberoptician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Charleston, SC
27
Reviewed February 3, 2004

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Baltimore, MD
13
Reviewed February 2, 2004

I booked a weekend at the Vendue Inn as part of my plans to propose to my girlfriend in Charleston. After making the reservations I read some of the reviews here and almost considered another hotel. We are SO glad I did not. Our stay at the Vendue Inn was fabulous.

Everything from the service to the condition of the rooms was more than we could ask for. Our first two nights were in one of the beautiful two room suites. When we chose to stay another night, the room was not available, so we stayed in a standard room the last night. While much smaller than the suite, it still felt like home. The breakfast was great, especially the grits. They also have a little self service waffle iron that makes excellent waffles. I especially liked the sweet tea available in the lobby! It seemed like there was always something available throughout the day from breakfast to milk and cookies in the evening.

The main reason I chose to enter a review here is to compliment the front desk staff. I thought they did a wonderful job of answering all of our questions about the city as well as the hotel. They also made excellent restaurant recommendations and even booked a reservation for us before we arrived.

We hope to stay at the Vendue Inn again someday, but for now we have many pleasant memories!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2004

I live in Charleston and wanted a romantic rendevouz with my Sweetheart and we couldn't have found a more perfect hotel than the Vendue Inn.
Living in Charleston, I knew I had a lot of hotels to choose from - and it wasn't an easy choice. I kept going back to the description of the Vendue Inn - the high, canopy bed - fireplace in room - separate shower and oversized tub - romance, romance, romance! My Sweetheart had never stayed "in" Charleston and I wanted him to have a wonderful stay and experience how special the city is. The staff couldn't have been more professional - one young bellman in particular was a hoot to deal with - he and others most professional. Charleston is a "walking city" and the Vendue Inn has a beautiful, convenient location to Waterfront Park and area restaurants. We were spoiled at the Vendue Inn and hope to return soon!

2  Thank tall_blonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
King Charles Inn
#18 of 62 in Charleston
2,888 reviews
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 62 in Charleston
2,956 reviews
Market Pavilion Hotel
#7 of 62 in Charleston
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belmond Charleston Place
#13 of 62 in Charleston
3,284 reviews
French Quarter
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#6 of 62 in Charleston
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel

Address: 19 Vendue Range, Charleston, SC 29401-2129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston > French Quarter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Charleston
#12 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#12 Luxury Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: $181 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently named #1 Hotel in Charleston and #9 Hotel in the U.S. by Travel + Leisure 2017. Charleston's Art Hotel, The Vendue, is located in the city's historic French Quarter just steps from world-renowned galleries and boutiques. The hotel features 2-3 rotating exhibits per year, allowing guests to explore and discover art from around the globe. Innovative cuisine, enticing art displays and panoramic rooftop views collectively inspire guests at every turn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vendue Hotel Charleston
Vendue Inn Charleston Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing