We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Toast Restaurant

Toast Restaurant
Ranked #73 of 898 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Delicious and huge breakfast!! Ra'Shanda (I think) provided us with great service! Try the Meeting Street breakfast--can't go wrong!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AReilly99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,085 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,040
    1,177
    522
    198
    148
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little River, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TOAST good for breakfast”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We enjoyed our breakfast at TOAST. A good varied menu with Charleston pricing. Friendly service and good average food. Dinner however was not a good experience. The menu choices for dinner were very limited. As a matter of fact we found nothing that appealed to us. We ordered appetizers for our dinner which consisted of coconut shrimp and She Crab soup. Both were excellent. This small unattractive dinner area in no way can justify the menu pricing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“BREAKFAST....WOW”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Today our server was Kim and the service as usual was incredible very attentive for forth coming with food advice. This is our 3rd year coming to Charleston, this is definitely one of our favorites.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martyjamiebryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
282 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Split decision but great service”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We passed this place on Meeting St. and saw that for lunch they had a Mushroom Swiss Burger with Fries for $6.99 so we went there for lunch. Yony was our waiter and was very good. Hubby got the burger and I went with the Shrimp and Grits..when in Charleston and all that. The burger was not quite as hot as it should be but he thought it was good. Mine was hot enough, but for something that should have sausage and shrimp, the protein offering was VERY minimal. There were 4 shrimp and only 1 small scrap of sausage. The peppers and onions were abundant and I like them, but I was disappointed. The biscuit that came with it was huge and delicious, and all around us there were wonderful breakfast platters being consumed. I just picked the wrong dish, I guess. People seemed to be very happy in general and there were LOTS of people. Get there early.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mimi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing service!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Yony was an outstanding server. Very knowledgable and kind! I would return just for his service! He was attentive and made sure that all of our needs were met. Even with a difficult nearby table he kept his composure and was beyond professional.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toast Restaurant also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Toast Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing