We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfasts”
Review of Toast Restaurant

Toast Restaurant
Ranked #74 of 910 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gatesville, TX
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Wonderful breakfasts. Went here every morning we were in Charleston. Great omelets, great service, decent prices. What more do you want??

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsDasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,078
    1,201
    533
    204
    151
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GO REALLY HUNGRY!!! ITS AMAZING.”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We tasted everything….corned beef hash, biscuits with sausage gravy, grits, seafood omelette, fried green tomatoes…even fried chicken (at 10:30 am!)

This place is beyond delicious and Snookie was an amazing waitress and very attentive to us-while we tasted everything imaginable in an hour and a half!!

SO GOOD!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Highly rated and tasty”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This place was recommended and highly rated but didn't excite me. The food was good, but not unique or exceptional, and the server was nice but there was a long line. We opted to go somewhere else for our other breakfasts and got a better breakfast for less money and no wait.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank wanderingoften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Yum!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The menu at Toast was affordable and creative. I had the Eggs Meeting Street-a fried green tomato with a crab cake and poached egg and it was amazing. Our server, Mary, was fun and offered great service. She even went the extra mile and warmed the milk for my husband's coffee. This was our favorite dining experience of the trip.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amanda6237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston,Ma.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“yummmm”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very quick wait if any to get in. The staff is very friendly. Menu is great lots of choices. Food is very good!
The bar is also a cute hangout. $14 all day mimosas!
I was a big fan of the french Toast and eggs Benidict .

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank passportfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toast Restaurant also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Toast Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing