We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was great!”
Review of Toast Restaurant

Toast Restaurant
Ranked #73 of 910 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast was great!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Deborah ( our waitress) took great care of us, and the food was delicious! I had the Meeting Street (Fried Green Tomato, crab cake, poached egg), totally unique, but fantastic.

Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,106
    1,212
    543
    204
    151
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“drop in anytime”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a good place to grab a good meal. it is hardly ever crowded, and the food is always good. There are plenty of menu selections, as well as some southern specialties, fresh fish as well as things for the hamburger lover. We have stopped at the small bar for a drink on the way home from things, and it is like a neighborhood bar, with a small drinking area and a guitar player on weekends. Everyone chatted with everyone there, and the bartender was friendly. Not a pick up place, but a good place to sit and wind down and chat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilalubean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I had a meeting downtown and just wanted a quick bite and a cup of coffee and I stumbled upon Toast. It was the best breakfast I have had in Charleston! The service was excellent! Highly recommend Toast for breakfast!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tarsha1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value for lunch/breakfast-all-day”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

My group of 12 called ahead at about 2:15 as we walked the short distance from the Market Square area, just after finishing a carriage ride. The restaurant was able to accommodate our large group so that we were seated as soon as we arrived. The menu was not extensive but it had plenty of options for our group to choose from. I had the crab cake sammie with potato salad. Both were good, nothing exceptional, but I especially like the sauce on the sandwich. Overall I think the group would agree the food was decent for a good value and the server was quite attentive.

Helpful?
Thank crackzola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas
2 reviews
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Ate breakfast here 5 days in a row, it was that good. The Deluxe French Toast is truly original and just delicious! The staff are very attentive and a lot of fun. Beth, our waitress on the last day was just great. Can't wait to return!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DundasCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toast Restaurant also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Toast Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing