We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Toast Restaurant

Toast Restaurant
Ranked #72 of 899 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Just amazing. Great server Beth tulley. Loved the homemade corned beef hash and frothy cappuccino. Very cozy. Line when we left at 9:30

Helpful?
Thank Paige C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,050
    1,183
    524
    200
    150
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Dependable, Family-friendly restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We ended up eating dinner here twice because it was close to our hotel and family friendly (we had 2 toddlers in our group). The food was fine. I really enjoyed the Sweat Tea Glazed Chicken and my husband enjoyed the ribeye. The little ones were happy to see quesadillas on the kids menu. Sweet potato fries were also good. Wait staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. I wouldn't go out of my way to come here again, but it is a lovely place if you are in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tekesha1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, ct.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Coibee, great server!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Great food, great Manager, David Lennex, and staff.. Coibee was very friendly and kind! THe food was great, we had breakfast and the selection was amazing. I was amazed at how friendly everyone was and even the people eating next to us.. Thanks for making my Girlfriends birthday a great day!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holicong
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast great server”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Had sa great eggs Benedict and my husband had a great omelet at Toast, but we especially want to applaud our great server Colby , she was cheery attentive and really knew her stuff. Will recommend the place and her as a server any time . The and she was great!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank laspsu80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is the first time that we have went to Toast while in Charleston, and we will definitely be back. This restaurant was about 4 blocks from our hotel, so it was very convenient. We had to wait maybe 10 minutes and it was very cold, but that was the only negative and that's not something the restaurant can prevent! I tried Eggs Benedict for the first time and it was amazing! I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toast Restaurant also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Toast Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing