We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dropped in for a late lunch”
Review of Toast Restaurant

Toast Restaurant
Ranked #73 of 916 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Fleming Island, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dropped in for a late lunch”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Tired after walking the old City Market in Charleston, we passed Toast and decided to stop in for a late lunch. We ordered appetizers and beer. The fried green tomatos and crab cakes were excellent. The beer was cold and Mary, our waitress, provided a perfect pour! It was a very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,136
    1,229
    551
    206
    151
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“You must love orange juice and champagne... Together.”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We loved our breakfast at Toast! Our sweet waitress, Deborah, was so accommodating for our large group and kept the carafes if mimosas coming throughout the meal! Thanks, Deborah!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ansharer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GrEat breakfast”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Went here for breakfast. Yummy is the best word to describe this place. Prices are reasonable and service was good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luvmiguiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Breakfast was excellent, Bloody Mary's outstanding!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We liked the diner atmosphere and our meals were great. Service very good. No waiting on a Monday around 12:00. Biscuits are wonderful, I had an omelette with grits, my husband had the biscuit sandwich and loved it. I ordered the jalapeño and garlic Bloody Mary...it went down way too fast! Would definitely go back.
There are so many great places to eat in Charleston...I'm not sure I'd wait in line for any one in particular. However, I'd give this one maybe a 15 minute wait!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very disappointing!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Tasteless frozen seafood, wilted lettuce in salads and overpriced.
Not a kid friendly restaurant with no kids menu or accommodations made to prepare smaller serving sizes for children.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank flowerybranchmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toast Restaurant also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Toast Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing