We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Toast Restaurant

Toast Restaurant
Ranked #72 of 899 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

What a great place for a good breakfast. Loved it all. It really added to our time in Charleston. It does need a good cleaning, though. All of the surfaces are a bit sticky and a lot of the walls could use a new coat of paint.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 751MicheleH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,050
    1,183
    524
    200
    150
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a wonderful breakfast at Toast Restaurant. The food was delicious. Deborah, our waitress, made our experience that much more memorable. Her friendly, personable attitude was refreshing. She definitely made us feel welcomed, and it was obvious that she loves her job. All-in-all, Toast was above and beyond what we expected.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrishaL1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best breakfast ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

What a unique combination of flavors-fried green tomatoes, crab cake, poached egg and romulade sauce!! I was in heaven. Plus, dynamite coffee and my orange juice champagne!!
Yony was such a superb waiter!! We will be back!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York, United States
1 review
“Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

My girlfriends and I ate breakfast at Toast all three days we were in Charleston. The food was delicious, all our servers were so sweet and we had the best time with Sharon, the general manager. She came around to all the tables and we loved her! She made us feel so at home and had a great sense of humor.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Everything about our experience at toast was awesome. The atmosphere, the food and bottomless mimosas were perfect. The best part was our server Lony who was impeccable! Thanks Toast!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megansbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toast Restaurant also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Toast Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing