We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Charleston City Market
from $28.00
More Info
from $27.03
More Info
from $48.00
More Info
from $18.00
More Info
Reviews (7,368)
Filter reviews
7,368 results
Traveler rating
2,989
2,562
1,514
225
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,989
2,562
1,514
225
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sweet grass baskets sweetgrass baskets t shirts local crafts for sale vendors selling great shopping unique items hand made nice market air conditioned several blocks jewelry wares stalls handmade art
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 7,368 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I always visit the market when I am here. I picked up some really unique concrete planters and the best bath bombs around. I enjoy the Night Market even more than the day. Less crowded and great music by local musicians.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank marlom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The market is a great fun area. We walked, shopped, and ate. Fun lively atmosphere. Also tried the Calie’s Hot Biscuit here. Just delicious!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank apex911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The city market is the place to go for everything to do with Charleston and all the surrounding areas. I highly recommend the wine tasting and purchase of the local wines and also of the local biscuit stores.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank L3414DKerict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Basically a load of reasonable quality shops in an open plan environment. Expect no real market feel or bargains!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank the2Ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A walk thru the market is a must. There are many vendors with different items to offer mementos from Charleston.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank tlf59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews