We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbourview Inn
Nearby Hotels
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$220
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Charles Inn(Charleston)
$199
$189
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,228)
Filter reviews
2,228 results
Traveler rating
1,831
287
68
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,831
287
68
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milkwine and cheesewaterfront parkrooftop terracehistoric wingharbour viewharbourview roomm mswithin walking distancetempurpedic mattressbreakfast delivered to our roomeach morningperfect locationview of the waterlittle extrascontinental breakfastvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
2,155 - 2,160 of 2,228 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2006

This is an amazing hotel. The service is impeccable. The cookies, to die for. The wine and cheese receptions, divine. Bennet, at the front desk, proved an excellent resource for the wonders of Charleston dining and night life. Very courteous staff. Utterly romantic rooms. Very comfortable and spacious. I would love to do it over and over again. The Library Rooftop Bar across the street was fantastic - live music included. This hotel is right in the midst of some very fine dining and great southern hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank CCMADONNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2006

I was in Charleston to celebrate my birthday. For once - the rooms looked even better than on the website. Customer service was outstanding from beginning to end. The rooms are huge - very tasteful and warm but not over-decorated as so many hotels are. Big bathroom - absolutely spotless. Wonderful amenities -
including an ample continental breakfast delivered to your door or the beautiful rooftop terrace overlooking the river and downtown Charleston - and complimentary wine and cheese each afternoon and milk and cookies at night. The Harbour View Inn makes it hard to leave your room. I would return to Charleston just to stay here again. Book it now - you will be thrilled.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank happynotcamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2006

We had a great 4 night stay. We got the harbour side rooms with a view and it was worth it. The view was terrific. The location couldn't be beaten. We walked all over Charleston. The continental breakfast could be brought to your room but we had it in the Atrium every day. There was also a rooftop terrace. The 5PM wine and cheese was a great start to the evening. An excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RennyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2006

I travel for a living, My Wife and I had a getaway weekend to Charleston. The Harbourview Inn made our weekend. The room was fantastic. The Service was top notch, and extremely friendly,
The compimentary breakfast was delivered to my room and was delicious. The location was perfect. I am looking forward to our next visit.

Thank columbustap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2006

We just returned from a wonderful visit to Charleston, where we were fortunate to have stayed at the HarbourView Inn. The location is walking distance to everything in the Historic District, and the service was excellent. The Front Desk couldn't have been more helpful - they met all of our requests. We loved the breakfasts delivered to our room, and the wine and cheese in the afternoon was a nice touch! One caveat - if you do not get a room with a harbor view, you will probably be looking at a large electric company station. Other than that, the room was adequate for our needs. We will defintiely return!

3  Thank Graciel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews