We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,775)
Filter reviews
1,775 results
Traveler rating
1,069
444
164
62
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,069
444
164
62
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop breakfast great location townhouse suite cookies within walking distance wine and cheese historic district valet parking breakfast is served fourth floor rooftop deck church street main building quiche street noise morning breakfast boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,775 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Right in the heart of the historic district making it easy to walk everywhere! Helpful, friendly staff with comfortable rooms and facilities. The deluxue continnental breakfast had a wide variety of options, quiches, cereal, pastries, cheeses etc. Lovely Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoieDeVie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us especially our Rooftop Breakfast. Please keep us in mind when planning a Charleston getaway in the future. Thank you again for choosing the Andrew Pinckney Inn.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

We checked in and the room had mold on the ceiling, carpet was damp and the odor was bad. We complained to the front desk and he said he understood and would have it cleaned. It wasn't any better. For what we paid per night this experience was horrible. Too many other good choices in Charleston.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeffdawson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

We appreciate your feedback as a valued guest. We discovered that there had been an undetected leak that contributed to the circumstances that you mentioned. We actually addressed the issues the same day that you brought them to our attention. Unfortunately due to our sold out status we were unable to offer you another room. We are terribly disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly at your convenience as I would be glad to discuss with you further.

Best Regards,
Barry Hutto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

I stayed in a townhouse suite which was roomy and beautifully appointed. I travelled with my husband and daughter and had a full and half bath which was great. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially the housekeeping staff and parking valleys. The breakfast was appreciated. Unfortunately, the rooftop deck was being renovated where breakfast is usually served. We were given vouchers for breakfast at the nearby Double tree, but I would have preferred the rooftop breakfast. All in all, the hotel is lovely and close to everything in the Historic District. I would most definitely return to the Andrew Pinkney Inn in Charleston

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

We appreciate you choosing the Andrew Pinckney Inn for your Charleston Getaway. So nice to know you enjoyed our Townhouse accommodations and found our staff to be most helpful and friendly. Please keep us in mind for a future visit as we have officially opened our newly converted rooftop solarium.

Best Regards,
Barry Hutto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Gorgeous building with timeless old world character that you can’t find in newer buildings. The parking is about $25 per night so factor that into your stay. They have a great wine and cheese hour in the afternoon and they have a continental breakfast.

My main complaint would be the condition of the plantation shutters in the room. They were in such bad conditions they couldn’t be opened to look outside.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank DanJamesBiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay. As you mentioned, our inn is truly a historic inn as the buildings that house the inn were constructed in the1860's that alone make it a unique property. So nice to know that you had a lovely stay with us. We appreciate your feedback in reference to the functionality of the shutters and we will address that concern. Thank you again for choosing the Andrew Pinckney Inn. We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Best Regards,
Barry Hutto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

This hotel provided one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. Staff was friendly and helpful by providing great recommendations for exploring the area and providing extra accommodations. I felt that staff genuinely cared about our travel experience and time in Charleston. The hotel is in a great location in the historic district and is within walking distance of the market, historic homes, harbor, battery, and tour pickup/drop off centers. The hotel fits the feel and decor of the historic area and offers wine and cheese "happy hour" and lemonade and water all day.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

It is most rewarding to know you had such a wonderful guest experience during your recent stay with us at the Andrew Pinckney Inn. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to post your review for other potential guest to view. As you mentioned our location is most ideal to take advantage of all that the historic district has to offer our visitors/guest. We certainly look forward to seeing you folks again sometime soon. Thanks again for choosing the Andrew Pinckney Inn.


Barry Hutto
General Manager
Andrew Pinckney Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews