We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andrew Pinckney Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$305
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
King Charles Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$323
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$269
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,705)
Filter reviews
1,705 results
Traveler rating
1,023
430
157
59
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,023
430
157
59
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop breakfastgreat locationtownhouse suitecookieswine and cheesewithin walking distancehistoric districtvalet parkingbreakfast is servedfourth floorrooftop deckchurch streetmain buildingstreet noisemorning breakfastboutique hotelyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,100 - 1,105 of 1,705 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Andrew Pinckney Inn is an excellent facility. Its location is perfect for seeing the city. We did not need to take our car out at all during our visit. The hotel is clean and beautiful. The staff, including those at the front desk and the "breakfast ladies", were friendly and helpful. We had planned to stay 2 days, but extended our stay for a third night. Our suite was large,quiet and well-appointed. We will definitely return to this city and hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanacindyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Andrew Pinckney Inn on your first visit to Charleston. We certainly appreciate your kind words and find it most rewarding to know that our staff, accommodations and location made for a most enjoyable first visit to our beautiful city. We hope that you will consider the Andrew Pinckney Inn again in the future.

Best Regards,
Barry Hutto
General Manager
Andrew Pinckney Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This classy Inn is ideally located right in the middle of the Charleston action. We dropped off our car at the Inn’s parking lot and easily explored historic downtown on foot. I cannot emphasize enough how much we appreciated this convenience.

The lobby had fresh lemonade, water, and coffee around the clock, and breakfast was included, served every morning on a very pleasant 4th floor balcony with a view (breakfast itself was not that great and we went out the last morning). The room combined the history of Charleston with modern tasteful design. Every staff member greeted us with a smile, and the AC worked very well, a must in the South.

This was an excellent Inn to see Charleston from.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coldcalifornian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post comments of your recent stay at the Andrew Pinckney Inn. Once parking you vehicle with our Valet it is very possible to not move it again during your stay with the convenience of our location to Charleston's finest restaurants, shops and tours as you mentioned.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Barry Hutto
General Manager
Andrew Pinckney Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have stayed at several 4 and 5 star Hotels and Inns here in downtown Charleston. This was our first time here at Andrew Pickney and I must say it was more than I thought. The staff here
was very friendly and willing to help in any way. The Inn was extremely clean and well kept. The cleanliness of a Hotel or Inn is the most important factor in me being happy with my stay and this
Inn went well above that. I give it a A+.
The Staff (valet and house keeping and front desk) were all very helpful and friendly. They too get an A+.
We will be back...

Room Tip: Get a room with King Bed. We were in 308 and that was a great room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clean61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and the time in which it took to post. As you mentioned we are a great alternative to a Four or Five Diamond property in downtown Charleston. We strive to not only meet but exceed our guest's expectations and offer many of the services that you would find at those properties but at a far greater value.
Thank you again for your kind words.

Best Regards,
Barry Hutto
General Manager
Andrew Pinckney Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Andrew Pinckney Inn in Charleston has a good location near the French Quarter and all the tourist attractions,- market, carriage rides and shops. It was easy to find and is in two old buildings opposite each other. Check-in and valet parking were efficient. The reception staff were chatty and willing to advise and book dinner for you,- the restaurant book of suggestions was helpful. The room was large with two double beds and a well equipped bathroom. Breakfast was on a rooftop terrace,- continental,- with orange juice, coffee, fruit, muffins, bagels, biscuits (scones to us) grits, boiled eggs and what looked like apple sponge pudding. You could certainly fill-up for the day if you wanted to. There were cold drinks, coffee and cookies available all day at reception. We would recommend staying at this hotel if you are visiting Charleston.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheilambutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words of your recent stay at the Andrew Pinckney Inn. As you mentioned just footsteps away from the Market and French Quarter make for a prime location for dining, shopping and touring convenience. It is a delight to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us when visiting Charleston.

Thank you again for the kind words and taking the time to post for other potential guest to view on Tripadvisor.com.

Best Regards,
Barry Hutto
General Manager
Andrew Pinckney Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had never been to Charlestown before and would return in a second. It is a laid back, southern city filled with history and people who understand gentile service. The staff at the Andrew Pickney could not have been more helpful. We stayed the first two nites of our trip with the idea of finding someplace different when we returned for the last nite. Jeff and the rest of the staff were so gracious that we just rebooked with them. The inn is located within walking distance of everything. When we return we doubt we would even rent a car. Our many thanks for making our stay very special.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for the kind words of the service and accommodations that you experienced on your recent stay at the Andrew Pinckney Inn. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Barry Hutto
General Manager
Andrew Pinckney Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews