We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andrew Pinckney Inn
Ranked #20 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Can't beat the location, just steps from City Market. Friendly staff. Stayed in the Church Street building. Can get noisy in the open atrium area if people congregate there, and the bathroom was a bit tight and could use some updating, but for the price it was well worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,607)
There are newer reviews for Andrew Pinckney Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,134 - 1,140 of 1,607 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

Couldn't have picked a better spot for our weekend trip to Charleston! The hotel is beautiful, the staff is WONDERFUL, and the location can't be beat. We were in walking distance of everything. We were completely wowed by the kindess of the staff and their attention to details. We will definitely be returning and will be recommending to our family and friends who visit Charleston.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaG250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Our stay at the Andrew Pinckney was outstanding!! Everyone was extremely friendly, the rooms were great, breakfast on the roof top was very cool, and you definitely cannot beat the walking distance to the town market. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the trip and will absolutely stay with them again on our next visit. I see others have mentioned how awesome the staff is in their reviews, but that doesn't say it enough. While we were walking down to the market on the second day of our stay, we ran into our Bell Hop from the previous day and he recognized us, and stop to say "hi". You can tell that they enjoy what they do and go out of their way to make sure the customer comes first.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and had two rooms. One with a double bed and one with a single queen. The...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

My wife and I spent our 16 year wedding anniversary with the folks at Andrew Pinckney. I was incredibly impressed with the level of attention given towards my wife and I. From the front desk managers, to the bell hops, and every member of the staff, I encountered the absolute best in terms of professionalism and courtesy. The Inn was in excellent condition and very clean. I felt as if I were staying in a $1,000 a night room for only a fraction of the cost. The view from the terrace and the close distance to Market St., made our trip very memorable and easy. Also, when my wife and I checked in, we had a bottle of champagne waiting (in ice) with a personal, handwritten note. This small thing spoke volumes to me about how much these folks care about their guests. You will not be disappointed in the world class attention to excellence that you will experience at the Andrew Pinckney Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This was our first trip to Charelston and our hotel choice made it wonderfull. The staff including Andrew at the front desk and the Bell Hop Drew made our check in and entire trip a pleasure. All of the staff there take pride in their jobs and it shows every day. The facilities are top notch and couldn't find any problems. The breakfast bar is above average and well done. They even had umbrellas available for our use when we wlaked to dinner and it was raining. All aspects of your visit are taken care of here. The location is within a 10 minute walk of all destinations in the downtown area.

Room Tip: The breakfast bar is in the 4 story building.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjimberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The Andrew Pinckney Inn is a wonderful place to stay in the heart of historic downtown Charleston. They truly have an outstanding staff. All were so helpful and friendly. The rooms were charming and breakfast on the terrace was great. It was the perfect place to stay for our daughter's wedding.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6qw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The Andrew Pinckney Inn was outstanding. the location was superb near meeting street and king street, which has amazing shops and restaurants. The room was perfect in size and amenities and the 4th floor terrace for breakfast.

Can't wait to go back


.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lombose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Andrew Pinckney Inn on your recent business trip to Charleston. Glad you were able to enjoy our location and Rooftop Terrace even as you were working. Perhaps you can return for a more leisurely stay in the near future.

Happy Holidays,
Barry Hutto
General Manager
Andrew Pinckney Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 61 in Charleston
2,878 reviews
King Charles Inn
#19 of 61 in Charleston
2,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belmond Charleston Place
#13 of 61 in Charleston
3,214 reviews
Planters Inn
#11 of 61 in Charleston
1,774 reviews
Market Pavilion Hotel
#7 of 61 in Charleston
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrew Pinckney Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrew Pinckney Inn

Address: 40 Pinckney St, Charleston, SC 29401-3115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Charleston
#12 Family Hotel in Charleston
#13 Luxury Hotel in Charleston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: $196 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andrew Pinckney Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andrew Pinckney Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andrew Pinckney Hotel Charleston
Andrew Pinckney Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing