We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,653)
Filter reviews
2,653 results
Traveler rating
370
871
707
410
295
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
871
707
410
295
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric districttoast restaurantroom was cleanwithin walking distanceexcellent locationpark your carmeeting streetcan't beat the locationan older hotelcity marketwalked everywhereking streetmicrowavedowntownconveniencebatteryinns
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 2,653 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Great location. Was able to walk to almost everything. Bed very comfy. But, the room smelled very musty and the tub had hairs in it. The woman who checked us in was very nice and helpful. They need to update these rooms and have better housekeeping.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank mollieMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
155DaysInnGM, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. I want to apologize for the short-comings experienced while staying here. I have reviewed your comments with our housekeeping department and assure you we have taken steps to ensure a better stay on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

This is not a 5 star hotel/motel and if you can get past that, it's a very comfortable with very helpful and friendly staff who seem actually thrilled you're staying with them. It is small and intimate but with a fantastic location if you're touring, and I believe at least a 4 star cafe right next to it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank waynehU9407PZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
155DaysInnGM, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. All reviews are shared at our weekly meeting – yours makes for a great way to start our day. We look forward to having you back with us the next time you are visiting Charleston.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
155DaysInnGM, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

The Wyndham Days Inn is an old, dirty, water smelling motel that Wyndham apparently put their name on it. We stayed in room 118.the carpet was thread bare, the place smelled like mold and water. The window air conditioner was loud enough to be confused with a jet engine. The room was furnished with old, beat up furniture. In fact the service was so bad the housekeeper didn’t even come to clean the room .

The fact Wyndham would put their name on such a dump is a great embarrassment to them . For the $164 a night that we paid we could’ve spent a little bit more and stayed at one of the glamorous hotels in downtown Charleston . We will never ever stay in a Wyndham Days Inn again .

Room Tip: Pick a room at a different place
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Clyde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
155DaysInnGM, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. I apologize for the short-comings experienced while staying with us. Your comments are most appreciated and will and have been shared with team to make improvements in our operation.

Sincerely,
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. This only thing good about the hotel is the location. My first room was damp and smelled like a basement (without dehumidifier). There was mildew or something white on the dark comforter. I went to the front desk and they gave me another room. It wasn't as bad but was still the room and the carpet were dirty and outdated. We were charged three times of what the room was worth!!! Also, our maid service was horrible. I had to go to the front desk and ask for towels daily. They sent me to search for one of the maids to get towels. CORPORATE needs to come and check on this hotel!!! Unsatisfactory!

Room Tip: No views. Good location to walk to downtown businesses and restaurants in Charleston, SC.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cedarspringbapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
155DaysInnGM, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. I want to apologize for the short-comings experienced while staying here. I have reviewed your comments with our maintenance and housekeeping departments and assure you we have taken steps to ensure a better stay on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews