We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Charleston Historic District
Ranked #47 of 62 Hotels in Charleston
Write a Review

2,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    745
    631
    372
    258
See reviews for
694
949
116
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stow, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The location of the Inn can't be beat for sure. It is right downtown and has parking right there too. The staff was very nice at checkin/out.
However, our remote never worked right for the TV and the toilet was broken so it didn't flush well.
And - they don't have a breakfast included which I had thought was a Day's Inn thing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HamFam66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky R, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston Historic District, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
While we are located in the heart of the historic district we are one of the few hotels that offer free parking for our guest. I wish we would have had the opportunity to take care of your remote during your stay. This Days Inn is fortunate enough to have an outstanding restaurant adjacent to the lobby that serves the best breakfast in town. I sincerely hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Detroit Area
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We spent the night before leaving for a cruise. The room was basic and smelled a little musty, but the location and staff were terrific. Toast restaurant is adjacent to the hotel and was perfect for a late dinner and glass of wine for weary travelers. The city market is about a block away. We were able to store our bags before boarding the ship, giving us the chance to explore the waterfront park and do some shopping. We met Manny, a taxi driver with Signal Taxi who dropped us off for our cruise and then came back to pick us up at the end of the cruise. We stored our luggage at the Days Inn after the cruise for another day of exploring. The Days Inn staff took great care of us and we were thankful to have a place to store our belongings and change into our winter clothes before heading out. Our reliable taxi driver Manny picked us up and took us to the airport. I would recommend the Days Inn for the location and staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ColdinMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky R, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston Historic District, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
I hope you had a wonderful time during your visit to this beautiful city. We are always pleased to heat that our guest enjoyed their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Thankfully I read through other reviews before booking this hotel. I am not a fan of pet friendly hotels, however, I was willing to make an exception b/c of the location of this hotel. Before making a reservation I called the hotel to ask if the pet friendly rooms are on separate floors than the non pet rooms. I was told they were not. This is very unfortunate b/c I had an awful experience in a hotel before where I had a dog barking all night long in the room next to me. There was no accomodating me when I called here buy saying they would make sure I was not next to a pet friendly room. Unfortunate b/c I will take my business elsewhere. This hotel should seriously consider making pet and smoking friendly rooms all on one floor.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky R, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston Historic District, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
I am assuming that you did not stay at the Days Inn Historic Charleston. Had you have stayed you would have been accommodated. It is unfortunate that one bad experience has changed your outlook at all pet friendly hotels. We pride ourselves in making sure are guest are happy upon arrival. However you did not give us an opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Charleston hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Downtown
Kings Courtyard Inn
Kings Courtyard Inn
#35 of 62 in Charleston
586 reviews
Indigo Inn
#19 of 62 in Charleston
980 reviews
Downtown
No photo provided
Fulton Lane Inn
#18 of 62 in Charleston
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston - Historic District
King Charles Inn
#16 of 62 in Charleston
2,765 reviews
The Elliott House Inn
#29 of 62 in Charleston
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Charleston Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charleston Historic District

Property: Days Inn Charleston Historic District
Address: 155 Meeting St, Charleston, SC 29401-3127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 62 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Charleston Historic District 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic district, this hotel exudes all the warmth and charm of historic Charleston. Like the city this hotel has retained all the character and history of its past. This hotel provides an excellent starting point for your shopping, touring, and dining venues. Southern hospitality and special comforts are what makes this Days Inn Historic Charleston the place to stay when visiting Charleston. Pet Friendly rooms are available with a nightly pet fee of $20. Parking is available with a nightly charge of $14 per car per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Charleston Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charleston - Days Inn Historic District Hotel Charleston
Days Inn Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing