We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Charleston Historic District
Nearby Hotels
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$220
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Charles Inn(Charleston)
$199
$189
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,591)
Filter reviews
2,591 results
Traveler rating
353
853
696
403
286
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
853
696
403
286
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric districtroom was cleanwithin walking distanceexcellent locationpark your carmeeting streetcan't beat the locationan older hotelcity marketcoffee makerwalked everywhereking streetmicrowavedowntownconveniencebattery
Filter
Updating list...
1,838 - 1,843 of 2,591 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicky R, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The property is a little old, but you would not get a more central location or more friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky R, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

I must agree with you…..we are centrally located to the beautiful historic Charleston. Thank you for mentioning our friendly and helpful staff we are always happy to hear that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have stayed at this motel about a half dozen times, mostly for the Cooper River Bridge Run. The location is great but hardly anything else is up to par. I have two rooms reserved for this year's (2014) bridge run (that I reserved last year). I got the "pre-paid" price which was attractive for this very busy weekend. One of the rooms I have reserved is for my son and his wife. She found out last fall that she pregnant and due on April 2. Needless to say, they won't be there. I called the hotel to try and cancel, expecting to pay a cancellation fee. I was passed off once to a person who said she had spoken with the General Manager and since the room was prepaid at a discount, no money can be refunded. The GM never spoke to me directly. C'mon Man! You know that you can book that room in about 5 minutes at a higher rate than I am paying. This is a huge event in Charleston. I love the location, especially for the race. You are not treating me , a repeat customer, very fairly. The cancellation is due to a medical situation.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky R, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

We treat each and every customer fair. It is not our policy to make someone feel otherwise. However a prepaid reservation is out of our hands. The benefits of a prepaid reservations allows the guest to guarantee their reservation at a discounted rate. The property does not set the rule however we must also agree to the terms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicky R, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicky R, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews