We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Charleston Historic District
Nearby Hotels
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$220
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Charles Inn(Charleston)
$199
$189
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,590)
Filter reviews
2,591 results
Traveler rating
353
853
696
403
286
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
853
696
403
286
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric districtroom was cleanwithin walking distanceexcellent locationpark your carmeeting streetcan't beat the locationan older hotelcity marketcoffee makerwalked everywhereking streetmicrowavedowntownconveniencebattery
Filter
Updating list...
1,864 - 1,869 of 2,591 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicky R, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

If you are looking for the cleanest, nicest hotel with the best amenities please book at the other Wyndham property in Charleston, the Mills House. I hate it when I see low ratings for motels like this when all that was wrong was that it wasn't "nice enough."

The staff here was very nice and responsive.The room and bedding was clean. The AC/Heat, lights, and water all worked. But, most importantly, the location is AMAZING! They were even resurfacing the parking lot while we were there and that didn't bother us one bit.

For the price Days Inn asks and the location of the property, I couldn't have asked for anything more.

If you are looking for the cleanest, nicest hotel with the best amenities please book at the other Wyndham property in Charleston, the Mills House. I hate it when I see low ratings for motels like this when all that was wrong was that it wasn't "nice enough."

The staff here was very nice and responsive.The room and bedding was clean. The AC/Heat, lights, and water all worked. But, most importantly, the location is AMAZING! For the price Days Inn asks and the location of the property, I couldn't have asked for anything more.

Anything that I marked a "3" was only because they don't have "Not Applicable" as a choice and it's something we didn't make use of.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Not a great fan of Days Inns normally, they are fine for a night but I wouldn't usually stay longer. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the Charleston version. More expensive but a terrific location and some attempt to soften the look of the place with plants and flowers. Found the staff very polite and helpful, room could have done with a bit of updating and, while not spotless, was cleaner than I had expected after reading other people's experiences. Didn't come across any bugs thankfully!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed in this place do to location and although we paid 170.00 a night, it WAS lower than some of the area hotels, now we know why. Its a dated, low quality, substandard accomodation with an assortment of issues. After the 1st night, out room was barely cleaned, one bed was partially made and the others covers were rolled up in a ball on a chair in the corner. We forgot to put the dnd note on the door and housekeeping came by once and we said we'd need some time, they proceeded to come again and again and again........ the second night we put the sign on and they came again and again and again, when I yelled that we were sleeping for a bit longer, she tried to come in anyway, then there were several more attempts. The fire alarm blared in the middle of the night, the rooms were very small and close to the window a/c, the cleaning people were arguing outside, I could go on and on. I asked to speak w the manager but was told they were on vacation, I'm guessing not at a days inn!

Room Tip: stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff_brown999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I left a non-refundable 5-night stay after 3 nights when I found a live cockroach in the bathroom, after having previously found a dead one there when I checked in. I was forgiving of the first, thinking, well, one of anything can sneak in. But the second one, skittering across the bathroom floor when I turned on the light in the middle of the night, was too much - I couldn't go back to sleep that night, nor stand to stay there any more. Housekeeping was atrocious. That first dead cockroach? Housekeeping didn't pick it up (pretty obvious on the light-colored bath tile) but instead swept it onto the bedroom carpet near the bathroom door instead - I picked it up myself. Also found a balled pair of men's socks under the desk when I checked in, obviously from the previous guest. For housekeeping to miss it meant housekeeping wasn't cleaning under the desk, nor looking very hard. I also deliberately left a few small shreds of white paper on the dark-colored carpet (dropped by accident, but decided not to pick up as a test for housekeeping) and they were still there when I came back that evening - clearly no vacuuming done at all as they were pretty close to the center of the room. Also the bathroom sink leaked even when completely off, making a puddle on one side of the counter that dripped slowly to the floor, the shower took a very long time to provide any hot water, and the telephone was unusably static-y. No proper closet - fridge takes up almost all its space.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbelvadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews